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 State of Florida 
Department of Health - Office of Vital Statistics 

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE 
 
 

 
 
 
 

SECTION A - REGISTRANT INFORMATION.  Provide as much information as known.  Asterisk (*) items are REQUIRED fields 

*NAME OF 
SPOUSE 

 

FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME INCLUDING SUFFIX MAIDEN, IF DIFFERENT DATE OF BIRTH RACE 

*NAME OF 
SPOUSE 

 

FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME INCLUDING SUFFIX MAIDEN, IF DIFFERENT DATE OF BIRTH RACE 

*DATE OF 
MARRIAGE 

 

MONTH 
 

DAY YEAR (4-DIGIT) CITY OR COUNTY WHERE MARRIAGE LICENSE WAS ISSUED STATE FILE NUMBER (If known) 

ADDITIONAL YEARS TO 
BE SEARCHED 

LIST THE SPAN OF YEARS TO BE SEARCHED (ONLY if you do not know the exact year of the event) 

 

SECTION B – FEES & PAYMENT 

Include a check or money order in U.S. dollars for $30.00 made payable to the “Bureau of Vital Statistics.”  The fee covers the 
search, one computer certification, one commemorative certificate and mailing 1st class mail.  The computer certification will be 
mailed promptly.  If the event occurred prior to 1970 a certified copy will be mailed ahead of routine orders and the commemorative 
will follow within 4-6 weeks. 

If the marriage record is not located, a Not Found statement of that fact is issued along with a form to request a refund for $25.00 
and any additional copy fee.  The $5.00 search fee is non-refundable.  If for any reason we are unable to provide a 
commemorative certificate due to the type of record filed, the $25.00 fee will be refunded. 

$30.00 X 1 $30.00 

    

Additional Computer Certification, when ordered at the same time is $4.00 each $4      X   

Additional Years Search is $2.00 per year and is required ONLY when the exact year of the marriage is not known and you wish 
more than one year searched.  The maximum additional year search fee is $50.00 regardless of the total number of years to be 
searched. (Be sure to indicate the rage of years to be searched in information section above.) 

$2 X      

Additional Commemorative Certification, when ordered at the same time is $25.00 each $25 X   

TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED:  Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics.  (DO NOT SEND CASH)  International payments should be made 
by Cashiers Check or Money Order in U. S. Dollars.  Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of $15.00 for dishonored checks.   

 
 
 

Be Sure To Check Appropriate Box For Your Special Commemorative Design Selection (Larger images can be viewed at the website) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 
SECTION C – APPLICANT/MAILING INFORMATION 
 

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 
application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, 
punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes. 

Applicant’s Name 

TYPE OR PRINT 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) 

DELIVERY ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)  CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

HOME PHONE NUMBER 

(          )   

WORK PHONE NUMBER 

(          )   

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO. IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT 

IF THE CERTIFICATION IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS USE THE SPACES BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS. 

SHIP TO NAME 

TYPE OR PRINT 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)  

HOME PHONE NUMBER 

(           ) 

SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS (AND APT. NO. IF APPLICABLE) 

WORK PHONE NUMBER 

(           ) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

  

         

Palm Traditional  

Requirements/Availability for ordering: This application is to be used for requesting a Commemorative Marriage Certificate (also includes issuance of a computer certification).  If requesting 
only a computer certification or photocopy and no commemorative, do not use this form.  Use Application for Marriage for Marriage Record for Licenses Issued in Florida, DH 261.  Marriage 
records are public record and may be issued to anyone; these, therefore, make excellent gifts.  Marriage records from June 6, 1927 are available from this office and beginning with 1972, the 
marriage application is an integral part of the record issued here.  Marriage records prior to June 6, 1927 and Application to Marry prior to 1972 are obtainable only from the Clerk of the Court 
of the county where the marriage license was issued (www.doh.flclerks.com).
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INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR  
APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE 

 
 
A Commemorative Marriage Certificate is signed by the current Governor and State Registrar of Vital Statistics.  The certificates contain calligraphy 
style printing, gold state seal and are suitable for framing and preserving as family heirlooms.  The commemorative certificates are mailed encased in 
cardboard shields to ensure protection.  Information on the application is requested to assist us in our search for the record.  Information that is shown 
on a commemorative certificate is taken from the actual marriage certificate and not from the information provided on this application. 
 

AVAILABILITY:  After the ceremony, the Marriage License is returned to the Clerk of the Court to be filed and recorded.  The Clerk will forward 
the original license to this office for permanent filing.  If the date of Marriage is current, it generally takes up to 60 days to be received by 
this office from the Clerk of the Court.  If the current marriage ceremony is less than sixty days from the date of this application and 
evidence of the marriage is required, contact the county Clerk of the Court where the Marriage License was issued. 
 

ELIGIBILITY:  Marriage Records are Public Record. No identification is required unless the bride, groom, or spouse is requesting their own Social 
Security Number.  If this personal information is requested, one of the following forms of identification must be included: Driver’s 
License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military Identification Card.    

 
RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter “SELF” in this space.  Also explain if name has 

been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc. 
 
FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE:   Fees are nonrefundable, except fees paid for additional copies when no record is found.  These are refunded on 

written request.  

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number. 
 
PROCESSING TIME:   If the Marriage Record is on file with the Office of Vital Statistics, the normal processing time will be 4-6 business days.  
However, the response time may vary due to the availability of current events as described above.  The processing time may occasionally reach four 
to six weeks, depending whether or not the Marriage Record has been received from the Clerk of Court. The computer certification will be mailed 
promptly.  If the event occurred prior to 1970 a certified copy will be mailed ahead of routine orders and the commemorative will follow within 4-6 
weeks. 

 CREDIT CARDS:  The state office currently does not accept credit cards but there is a private firm that accepts such charges and transfers the order to Vital 
Statistics for a fee of $7.00 plus a $10.00 Rush Fee charged by the State Office. Telephone 1-877-550-7330 or fax the request to the private firm at 1-877-
550-7428.  Call (904) 359-6900 and follow the prompts on the telephone system to be transferred free of charge to the contracted vendor.  For questions, 
please call the Office of Vital Statistics at (904) 359-6900, ext. 9000 and our Customer Services personnel will be able to assist you. 

 MAIL IN:  Orders marked RUSH and with $10 rush fee included with the search fee, will be processed within our office within 2-3 days.  Certification(s) 
will be mailed 1st class mail UNLESS a prepaid self-addressed special mailing envelope is included with your request.  If choosing 1st class mail, including 
a self-addressed stamped envelope with your request is appreciated. 

 

 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT TO:  

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS 

ATTN:  COMMEMORATIVE UNIT 

 P.O. BOX 210,  

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042 

(Street Address: 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202) 
 
 

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE: 

         www.FloridaHealth.gov 
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