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Applicant Information (Eligibility Requirements on Reverse Side) 

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida 

Statutes, or on an application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any vital record under false or fraudulent 

purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes. 
 

Applicant’s Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
    (Person requesting the record) 
 

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________ Apt.#: __________ 
 

City: _______________________________________________ State: ___________ ZIP Code: _______________________ 
 

Phone (with area code): _____________________________ email: __________________________________________________ 
 

Relationship to Person on Birth Record: ___________________________ Signature: _______________________________  
 

If applicant is an attorney, provide name of client you represent: ________________________________________________, 

 

client’s relationship to registrant: ____________________________, and your bar/professional license #: _______________. 
 

Information for Birth Search 
 

Full Name on Birth Record: _____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Sex: ________ Date of Birth: ____________________ City/County: ____________________________________________ 
 

Mother’s / Parent’s Full Name Prior to First Marriage: _________________________________________________________ 
 

Father’s / Parent’s Full Name Prior to First Marriage: __________________________________________________________ 
 

A Commemorative Birth Certificate is not acceptable for official purposes. 
 

 

 

Fee includes both a commemorative certificate and computer certification. Normal 

processing time for the computer certification is 3-5 business days. The commemorative 

certificate will follow in 4-6 weeks. Larger sample may be viewed on our website.  

 

 
 

 

Fee            Quantity 

Commemorative Certificate (includes one Computer Certification):  $34.00 

 

X 

 

1 = 

 

 

Additional Commemorative Certificates:  $25 each  
 

 
 

X 
 

 

= 
 

Additional Computer Certifications:  $4.00 each  
 

 
 

X 
 

 

= 
 

 

Additional Years to be Searched:  $2.00 per year. 

(Required when exact year is unknown. Maximum fee is $50.00). 

 

 

 

X 

 
 

 

 

Shipping & Handling Fee per application (Standard U.S. Postal Delivery) 

 

  
 

X 
 

 

 

= 
 

APPLICANT’S VALID PHOTO IDENTIFICATION REQUIRED 
(See reverse side for additional information and eligibility requirements) 
 

 

  

 

 

 

 

Florida Department of Health 

Bureau of Vital Statistics 
www.floridahealth.gov/certificates 

 

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE BIRTH CERTIFICATE  

 Total Amount Enclosed 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates
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INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR  

FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE BIRTH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION 
 

A Commemorative Birth Certificate is not acceptable for official purposes. 
 

If you need assistance, please contact our Vital Records Section at 904-359-6900 ext. 9006. 
 

 

A $9 search fee is included in all orders and is non-refundable. If no record is found, a certified “No Record Found” 

statement will be issued. Application must include signature of eligible applicant.   

 

CERTIFICATE: The $34.00 fee includes both a commemorative certificate and computer certification. The commemorative 

certificate is signed by the current Governor and the State Registrar of the Bureau of Vital Statistics. The certificate is suitable for 

framing and preserving as a family heirloom. Larger sample images are available on our website: www.floridahealth.gov/certificates. 

The commemorative certificate is mailed in a cardboard envelope to ensure protection. A Commemorative Birth Certificate is not 

acceptable for official purposes.  
 

AVAILABILITY: Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1850. Time of 

Birth was not collected on birth events between 1949-1969. Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order 

cannot be ordered in this manner. For a record under seal, write to ATTN: Records Amendment Section at the address below. 

ELIGIBILITY (Section 382.025, Florida Statutes):  Birth certificates less than 125 years old can only be issued to :  

1. Registrant (name on the record) if of legal age (18) 

2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record 

3. Legal Guardian (must provide guardianship papers) 

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons (must provide documentation) 

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide certified copy of court order) 

6. Upon receipt of registrant’s death record, a commemorative birth certificate marked “Deceased” on the reverse side may be issued to 

registrant’s spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age (18). 

If applicant is not one of the above, the application must be accompanied with a notarized Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate form  (DH 1958) signed 

by an eligible person (form is available on our website) and a copy of valid photo identification of both, the person authorizing release and the applicant. 

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: Eligible applicant must provide a completed application, a copy of a valid photo identification, and 

any documentation required for proof of eligibility. 

ACCEPTABLE FORMS OF IDENTIFICATION: Driver License, State Identification Card, Passport, Military Identification 

Card. For mail-in requests, include a copy of the front and back of the ID. A foreign issued driver license, identification card, consular 

card, or Matricula card require two additional forms of identification, such as a vehicle title or registration, health insurance card, 

employment ID, school ID, tax document, or mail with current address. 

FEES: Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics. DO NOT SEND CASH. International payments must be made by Cashier’s 

Check or Money Order in U.S. Dollars drawn upon a U.S. Bank. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of $15.00 for 

dishonored checks. The $9.00 search fee is nonrefundable. If we are unable to issue a commemorative certificate the $25.00 

commemorative certificate fee and fees for any additional copies may be refunded upon written request.  

OPTIONS FOR ORDERING: 

MAIL IN: Normal processing time is 3-5 business days for the computer certification. The commemorative certificate will follow in 4-6 

weeks. All orders require a $1.00 Shipping and Handling Fee and are mailed Standard U.S. Postal delivery unless a special prepaid express 

delivery envelope is provided. Amended records require additional processing time. 

WALK-IN SERVICE: Visit 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, between 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. Eligible applicants must present a 

valid ID when requesting confidential records. Same day service is not available for this certificate.  

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT AND COPY OF VALID ID TO: 

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS 

ATTN:  COMMEMORATIVE UNIT 

P.O. BOX 210, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042 

 
Express Mail and Courier Deliveries to:  1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202 

 

 

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE: 

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates
http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates
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