HEALTH

***SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGY LICENSURE APPLICATION CHECKLIST***
-ENDORSEMENT METHODS-

Use the following checklist to help ensure all necessary documentation for your licensure is submitted.

(1 APPLICATION FORM AND FEES
The application must be fully completed by every applicant. The fee is $355 payable in the form of a money
order or cashier’s check payable to the DOH/Office of School Psychology.

(] LICENSE/CERTIFICATE VERIFICATION FORM
Verifications are required for each school psychology or other health-related licenses or certificates
currently or ever held. If available online, verifications will be retrieved through the applicable state
licensing entity’s website, upon receipt of your licensure application in the School Psychology office. If
unavailable online, or, if the online verification lacks sufficient detail, you will be responsible for requesting
that the verifications be sent to the School Psychology office directly from the applicable state licensing
authorities. Note: Please see below for 20 Year Endorsement verification requirements.

20 Year Endorsement Applicants Only:

[] Official Doctoral Level Transcript: Request your official doctoral level transcript be mailed to the Florida
Department of Health, Office of School Psychology, 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN C-05, Tallahassee, FL
32399-3255. Verify program was APA-accredited at the time you were enrolled and graduated by visiting
Www.apa.org.

[] Official Licensure Verification: For this method, official licensure verification(s) are required to show 20
years of actively licensed psychology experience within 25 years of the application submission date. The
official verification(s) should indicate whether there were any gaps or inactive periods of licensure.
Please send the form on page 13 of this packet to the applicable state board(s).

ABPP Endorsement Applicants Only:
] ABPP Diplomate Verification Form or Official ABPP Letter of Good Standing
Form is available at http://floridaspsychology.gov/applications/abpp-diploma-verification-form.pdf.

Endorsement of Other State License Applicants Only:

[] Verify the license/certificate to be endorsed is active and will remain active for at least 1 year after
applying to Florida.

[] Submit a copy of the laws and rules in effect at the time you were licensed in the other state. Regulations
may be sought from the applicable state board or state law library. Ensure the transmitter includes a
cover letter indicating the regulations were those in effect at the time you were initially licensed in the
other state. Request that the cover letter reference your name and that you are a school psychology
applicant.
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