Mission: To protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.
- Programs & Services
- Disaster Preparedness
- Useful Links
- Our Sites
- Contact Us
Tobacco Prevention Program - Anti-Tobacco Education Classes
Anti-Tobacco Education Classes (ATEC)
Provided by the Florida Department of Health in Volusia County, these classes are a county school approved class required for persons cited under section 569.11, Florida Statutes: possession, misrepresenting age or military service to purchase, and purchase of tobacco products by persons under 18 years of age prohibited; penalties; jurisdiction; disposition of fines.
Classes are currently held at the Florida Department of Health in Volusia County, 1845 Holsonback Drive Daytona Beach, FL 32117, during the first week of each month. The cost is $30.00. (* PLEASE NOTE: This is a separate fee from the citation fee to the Clerk of the Court. Each individual attending class is required to pay $30.00). Pre-registration is required.
The Anti-Tobacco Education Class is customarily** held on the
first Tuesday of each month.
** Class dates are subject to change.
4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Participants should arrive at 4:15 for Registration)
Call 386-274-0603 for more information
You are required to contact the agency to inquire regarding the availability of serving community service and make arrangements within that agency. The Florida Department of Health in Volusia County is not responsible for setting up community service.
Page last updated: 06/12/14