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Department of Health 
 

Application for a Biomedical Waste Treatment Permit 
 

Pursuant to Chapter 64E-16, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), the owner(s) or operator(s) of a proposed biomedical waste 
treatment facility must complete and submit this form along with attachments and fee.  The initial permit fee is $85.00.  Permits expire 
September 30 of each year.  The permit fee for renewal applications received by October 1 is $85.00.  The permit fee for renewal 
applications received after October 1 is $105.00.  State-owned and operated biomedical waste facilities are exempt from the permit 
fee.  Submit the following information on this form to your local Department of Health Biomedical Waste Coordinator. 
 
 
 

1.  Application For (Choose One):  New  Renewal  
       (Applicant must be a legal entity, i.e.: individual, partnership, corporation, association, or public body)  
  
2.  Facility Name:  

    
3.  Facility Address:  

 Street City State Zip Code 
    
4.  Contact Person:  Telephone: (          ) 

    
5.  Name of Facility Owner:  

    
6.  Mailing Address of   
     Facility Owner:  

 Street City State Zip Code 
    
7.  Business Phone: (        )   

  
8.  24-Hour Emergency Phone: (        )  

  
9.  Name of Property Owner:  

  
10. Mailing Address of   
      Property Owner:  

 Street City State Zip Code 
         

11. Type of Treatment:  Steam  Chemical  Microwave Shredding  Other 
 

If "Other", explain: 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
12.  Maximum Treatment Capacity: ________________pound/hour  ________________tons/day 
 
13.  Days of Operation:              
 
14.  Hours of Operation:              
 
 
 

DH use only: Check No.   Check Amount   

Date Received   Receipt No.   

Permit No.   Date Issued   
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15.  For Initial Permits Only:  Attach the following supporting documentation to this form: 
 
 

a. Description of the treatment method which includes the time interval from start to finish for completion of the treatment cycle 
and the proposed actual quantity to be treated per hour. 

 
b. Description of initial start-up procedures including testing date, certification of test organisms, establishment of operating 

parameters, and post treatment confirmation. 
 

c. Operating Plan 
 

d. Maintenance Schedule 
 

16. For Renewals Only – Attach the following supporting documentation to this form: 
 

a. Copy of the Biomedical Waste Treatment Facility Annual Report DH 4110. 
 

b. Operating Plan (if plan has been updated due to changes in regulations, facility policies or procedures). 
 
 
 
I, the undersigned owner/owner's representative, hereby agree to operate the biomedical waste treatment facility described in this 
application in accordance with the requirements of section 381.0098, Florida Statutes, and Chapter 64E-16, Florida Administrative 
Code.  The information contained in this application, which serves as the basis for the issuance of a permit is true and correct.  I 
understand that failure to comply with these requirements or any misrepresentation of facts in this application is grounds for denial, 
suspension, revocation of a permit, and/or an administrative fine. 
 
 
 
 

Signature of Authorized Representative  Name of Authorized Representative (print or type)  Date 
 


