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                                                   State of Florida 

                                             Department of Health 

                                            Office of Vital Statistics 
 

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA CERTIFICATE OF BIRTH RESULTING IN STILLBIRTH 
 

Requirement for ordering:  The first applicant must provide a copy of a valid photo identification and must be the parent named on the record or their legal representative. 

Acceptable forms of identification are: Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, or Military Identification Card. 
 

SECTION A - TYPE OR PRINT 
 

FULL NAME ON STATE 
RECORD 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX 

DATE OF EVENT 

MONTH 

 

DAY YEAR (4-DIGIT) IF YEAR IS NOT KNOWN ENTER RANGE 

OF YEARS TO BE SEARCHED STATE FILE 

NUMBER 

 

MOTHER’S / PARENT’S 

NAME 

 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (if applicable) SUFFIX 

FATHER’S / PARENT’S 

NAME 

 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (if applicable) SUFFIX 

 

SECTION B - FEES & PAYMENT 

A RECORD SEARCH REQUIRES ADVANCE PAYMENT OF A NON-REFUNDABLE SEARCH FEE OF $9.00    Quantity Amount 

 

CERTIFICATION OF  

STILLBIRTH: 

The $9.00 fee entitles the applicant to one certification of a Certificate of Birth 
Resulting in Stillbirth.  If a fetal death record is not found, a certified “No 

Record Found” statement will be issued.  Normal processing time is 4-6 

days. 

$9.00 

 

 

 

X 

 

 

 

1 

 

 

 

= 

 

 

 

$ 

 

 

ADDITIONAL COPIES: 
Additional copies of the same type certificate, ordered above, are $4.00 each, 

when ordered with this request. 

 

$4.00 
 

X 
  

= 
 

$ 

 

 

ADDITIONAL YEARS: 
A fee of $2.00 per year is required.  The maximum search fee is $50.00 
regardless of the total number of years to be searched.  (Indicate number of 

years to be searched in 2nd box.) 
$2.00 

 

 

 

X 

  

 

 

= 

 

 

 

$ 

 

 

RUSH ORDERS 
This fee is OPTIONAL.  If you desire RUSH Service, a $10.00 fee is required 

per order.  The envelope must be marked “RUSH”.  For Credit Card requests, 

refer to the section on reverse Options for Rush Service. 

 

 

 

      $10.00 

 

 

 

X 

 

 

 

1 

 

 

 

= 

 

 

 

$ 

 

 

TOTAL AMOUNT 

ENCLOSED 

Check or Money Order Payable to Vital Statistics.  International payments should be made by Cashier’s Check or Money 

Order in U. S. Dollars.  (DO NOT SEND CASH) Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of $15.00 for 

dishonored checks. 

 

 

 

$ 

 

SECTION C – APPLICANT/MAILING INFORMATION 
 

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 

application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, 

punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes. 
 

Applicant’s Name 

TYPE OR PRINT 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) 

DELIVERY ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)  CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

HOME PHONE NUMBER 

(          )   

WORK PHONE NUMBER 

(          )   

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO. IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT 

IF THE CERTIFICATION IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS USE THE SPACES BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS. 

SHIP TO NAME 

TYPE OR PRINT 

FIRST MIDDLE LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) 

HOME PHONE NUMBER 

(           ) 

SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS (AND APT. NO. IF APPLICABLE) 

WORK PHONE NUMBER 

(           ) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 
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INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION 
 
DISCLAIMER FOR USE:  Stillbirth Certificates may not be used for any official purpose. 

ELIGIBILITY:  Stillbirth certificates must be issued first to the parents, a legal representative, or by court order.  After the first issuance, the 

record becomes public and any applicant may apply. 

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  The first applicant must provide a copy of a valid photo identification and must be the parent 

named on the record or their legal representative. If legal representative, the attorney bar/ID number and the name of whom you represent 

must be included with your request. There are no requirements for subsequent applicants. If you are an agent of local, state or federal 

agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for "relationship" the name of the agency and that you are requesting for 

official purposes. Acceptable forms of identification are: Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, or Military Identification 

Card. 

NONREFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are nonrefundable, with one exception. Fees paid for additional copies when no record is 

found will be refunded upon written request. 

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number. 

RUSH ORDERS: The processing time varies depending upon the volume of work received and the resources available. Normal 

response time is 4 to 6 business days from receipt. Same day service is not available for this request  

 

OPTIONS FOR RUSH SERVICE: 

 CREDIT CARDS:  The state office is currently not permitted to accept credit cards except in person, but there is a 

private firm that accepts such charges for a fee of $7.00 plus a $10.00 Rush Fee charged by the State Office. You may 

telephone 1-877-550-7330 or you may fax your request to the private firm at 1-877-550-7428.  

 MAIL IN:  Requests with the envelope marked RUSH and with the $10 rush fee enclosed will be answered within three 

business days of receipt. The order will be mailed regular mail, provided the record and application are complete and in 

order. This does not include records requiring an amendment action.  

 WALK-IN SERVICE at the State Office of Vital Statistics is available at 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida. 

Lobby hours are 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday. Same day service is not available for this request.  

 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT TO: 
 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS 

ATTN:  VITAL RECORDS SECTION 

P.O. BOX 210, 

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042 

(Street Address: 1217 N. Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202) 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE 

 

www.FloridaVitalStatisticsOnline.com 

http://www.floridavitalstatisticsonline.com/
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