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Florida Department of Health 

Bureau of Vital Statistics 
www.floridahealth.gov/certificates 

 

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE  
 

Applicant Information 

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida 

Statutes, or on an application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any vital record under false or fraudulent 

purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes. 
 

Applicant’s Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
    (Person requesting the record) 
 

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________ Apt.#: __________ 

 

City: _______________________________________________ State: ___________ ZIP Code: _______________________ 

 

Phone (with area code): _____________________________ email: _________________________________________________ 

 

Relationship to Person on Marriage Record: __________________________ Signature: _____________________________  
 

VitalChek.com is the ONLY online vendor approved by the Florida Department of Health, Bureau of Vital Statistics to 

assist customers in completing the application process. Be cautious when sharing personal information online with 

unknown entities and maintain appropriate security on computers and electronic devices. 
 

 

Information for Marriage Search 

 

Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage: ___________________________________________Date of Birth: ______________ 
 

 

Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage: ___________________________________________Date of Birth: ______________ 

 

Date of Marriage (If unknown, range of years):  __________________________________________________________________  

 

Place of Marriage (City/County): _________________________ County Where License Issued: _______________________ 

 
 

Ordering Information  
 

Normal processing time for computer certificates (1970 to present) is 3-5 business days. Records prior to 1970 will be issued 

as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time. 
                            Fee             Quantity 

First Certificate: $5.00  
$5.00 X 1 

= 

 
 

Additional Certificates:  $4.00 each  
 X  

 

=  

Additional Years to be Search:  $2.00 per year. 

(Required when exact year is unknown. Maximum fee is $50.00). 
 X  

 

=  

 

Rush Order (Optional): Rush orders are given priority processing and requires an additional 

$10 fee. Mark the outside of your envelope “RUSH”. Expedite shipping is NOT included. 

 X  
 

=  

 

Shipping & Handling Fee per application (Standard U.S. Postal Delivery) 

 

  
 

X 
 

 

 

= 
 

 
 

 

Marriage records originate from the Clerk of Circuit Court and are forwarded to the Bureau of Vital 

Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. If immediate evidence is required, 

please contact the Clerk of Circuit Court where the record originated.  

 

 Total Amount Enclosed 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates
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INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR FLORIDA MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE APPLICATION 
If you need assistance, please contact our Vital Records Section at 904-359-6900 ext. 9000. 

 

A $5 search fee is included in all orders and is non-refundable. If no record is found, a certified “No Record 

Found” statement will be issued. 

 

AVAILABILITY: After the ceremony, the marriage license is returned to the Clerk of Circuit Court to be filed and recorded. The Clerk 

will then forward the marriage record to the Bureau of Vital Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. If the 

current marriage ceremony is less than 60 days from the date of this application and immediate evidence of the marriage is 

required, contact the county Clerk of Circuit Court that issued the marriage license. Any marriages prior to June 6, 1927 are 

obtainable from the Clerk of Circuit Court in the county where the marriage license was issued www.flclerks.com. 

 

CERTIFICATE: The Bureau of Vital Statistics issues a Certificate of Marriage as an abstract of information taken from the marriage 

license recorded by the Clerk of Circuit Court. The Certificate of Marriage is accepted by all State and Federal Agencies as evidence that a 

marriage was finalized and recorded. 

 

ELIGIBILITY: Marriage records are public record. No identification is required.  

 

UNKNOWN DATE OF MARRIAGE: If date of marriage is unknown, the entire year specified will be searched. If the year is unknown, 

specify the span of years to be searched (Example: 1990 to 2000) and include $2.00 for each additional year to be searched. Maximum fee is 

$50 regardless of number of years to be searched. 

 

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: Applicant must provide a completed application. 

 

FEES:  Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics. DO NOT SEND CASH. International payments must be made by Cashier’s Check 

or Money Order in U.S. Dollars drawn upon a U.S. Bank. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of $15.00 for dishonored checks. 

Fees are nonrefundable, except fees paid for additional copies when no record is found.  These may be refunded upon written request.  

OPTIONS FOR ORDERING: 

CREDIT CARDS:  The Bureau of Vital Statistics currently does not accept credit cards by phone or mail, if you wish to order by credit card, you 

may contact VitalChek, our only approved vendor. VitalChek charges an additional processing fee of $7.00 in addition to a $10.00 Rush Fee 

charged by the Bureau of Vital Statistics. Expedite shipping is available for an additional fee. VitalChek may be reached by telephone at 1-877-

550-7330, by fax at 1-877-550-7428, or online at VitalChek.com. Rush service for current marriages less than 60 days ago may not be 

available. 
 

MAIL IN: Normal processing time is 3-5 business days for computer certificates (1970 to present). Photocopy certificates (prior to 1970) 

require additional processing time. If requesting RUSH service mark the outside of your envelope “RUSH”. Rush Orders are given priority 

processing. Expedite shipping is NOT included in rush fee. All orders require a $1.00 Shipping and Handling Fee and are mailed Standard U.S. 

Postal delivery unless a special prepaid express delivery envelope is provided. Rush service for marriages within the last 60 days may not 

be available. 

 

WALK-IN SERVICE: Visit 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, between 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. Photocopy certificates and 

records prior to 1970 require the $10 rush fee and may not be available for same day service. 

 

 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT TO: 

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS 

ATTN:  VITAL RECORDS SECTION 

P.O. BOX 210 

JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042 

 
Express Mail and Courier Deliveries to:  1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202 

 
 

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE: 

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates 

http://www.flclerks.com/
http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates
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