oy
221N

Vital Statistics

State of Florida - Department of Health

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE
(Available only from the State Office of Vital Statistics)

Requirement/Availability for ordering: This application is to be us ed for re questing a Co mmemorative Marriage C ertificate (also inc ludes issuance of a co mputer
certification). If requesting only computer certification or photocopy and no commemorative, do not use this form. Use Application for Marriage Record For Licenses
Issued in Florida, DH 261. Marriage records are public record and may be issued to anyone; these, therefore, make excellent gifts. Marriage records from June 6, 1927 are
available at this o ffice and beginning with 19 72, the marriage app lication is an i ntegral part of the record i ssued here. Marr iage records prior to June 6, 1927 and
Application to Marry prior to 1972 are obtainable only from the clerk of court (www.doh.flclerks.com) in the county where the marriage license was issued.

FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME INCLUDING SUFFIX DATE OF BIRTH RACE
GROOM
BRIDE FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME MAIDEN, IF DIFFERENT DATE OF BIRTH RACE
DATE OF MONTH DAY YEAR (4-DIGIT) CITY OR COUNTY WHERE MARRIAGE LICENSED WAS ISSUED STATE FILE NO.(If known)
MARRIAGE
ADDITIONAL LIST THE SPAN OF YEARS TO BE SEARCHED (ONLY if you do no know the exact year of the event)
YEARS TO BE
SEARCHED

A Commemorative Marriage Certificate is signed by the current Governor and State Registrar of Vital Statistics. The certificates contain calligraphy style printing, gold state seal,
and are suitable for framing and preserving as family heirlooms. The commemorative certificates are mailed encased in cardboard shields to ensure protection. Information on
the application is requested to assist us in our search for the record. Information that is shown on a commemorative certificate is taken from the actual marriage certificate not
the information provided on this application.
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Include a check or money order in US Dollars for $30.00 made payable to the “Office of Vital Statistics”. The fee
covers the search for the record, one computer certification, one commemorative certificate, and mailing. The computer
certification will be mailed promptly, if e vent occurred prior to 1970 a certified copy will be mailed ahead of ro utine
orders and the commemorative will follow within 4 -6 weeks.

If the marriage record is not located, a No Record Found Statement of that fact is issued along with a form to request
a refund for $25.00 and any additional copy fee. The $5.00 search fee is non refundable.

Additional Computer Certification, when ordered at the same time is $4.00 each.

Additional Years Search is $2.00 per year and is required ONLY when the exact year of the marriage is not known and
you wish more than one year searched. Th e max imum additional year search feeis $ 50.00 regardless of the total
number of years to be searched. (Be sure to Indicate the range of years to be searched in Information Section above)

Additional Commemorative Certification, when ordered at the same time is $25.00 each.

TOTAL AMOUNT ENCOLSED: Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of $15.00 for dishonored checks

$30

$4

$2

$25

X 1
X
X
TOTAL

$30

$0

$0

$0

$30

Be Sure To Check Box Below For Your Special Commemorative Design Selection
(Larger images of the commemorative options can be viewed at our website at www.doh.state.fl.us )

CERTIFICATE OF

[ ]

TRADITIONA

APPLICANT NAME/DELIVERY INFORMATION

-

S i bk iy

o Yoy 4, 1
= il ks

PALM

?‘EW/?&W typ %ﬁ?ﬁ}(m

100 o Tl s et

e

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains

confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

Applicant’s Name FIRST MIDDLE LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)
TYPE OR PRINT
DELIVERY ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE) CITY STATE ZIp CODE

HOME PHONE NUMBER

WORK PHONE NUMBER

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

Sign After Printing

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.

IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

IF THE CERTIFICATION IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS USE THE SPACES BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS.

SHIP TO NAME
TYPE OR PRINT

FIRST MIDDLE

LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)

HOME PHONE NUMBER SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS (AND APT. NO. IF APPLICABLE)
WORK PHONE NUMBER CITY STATE ZIP CODE
DH 261C, 5/09 MAIL TO: OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS, P.O.BOX 210, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042 R
Print Reset




	FIRST NAME: 
	MIDDLE NAME: 
	LAST NAME INCLUDING SUFFIX: 
	DATE OF BIRTH: 
	RACE: 
	FIRST  NAME: 
	MIDDLE NAME_2: 
	LAST NAME: 
	MAIDEN IF DIFFERENT: 
	DATE OF BIRTH_2: 
	RACE_2: 
	MONTH: 
	DAY: 
	YEAR 4DIGIT: 
	CITY OR COUNTY WHERE MARRIAGE LICENSED WAS ISSUED: 
	STATE FILE NOIf known: 
	LIST THE SPAN OF YEARS TO BE SEARCHED ONLY if you do no know the exact year of the event: 
	FIRST: 
	MIDDLE: 
	LAST INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX: 
	DELIVERY ADDRESS INCLUDE APT NO IF APPLICABLE: 
	CITY: 
	STATE: 
	ZIP CODE: 
	RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: 
	SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: Sign After Printing
	IF ATTORNEY PROVIDE BARPROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO: 
	IF ATTORNEY  PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: 
	FIRST_2: 
	MIDDLE_2: 
	LAST INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX_2: 
	SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS AND APT NO IF APPLICABLE: 
	CITY_2: 
	STATE_2: 
	ZIP CODE_2: 
	HOME PHONE NUMBER: 
	WORK PHONE NUMBER: 
	HOME PHONE NUMBER1: 
	WORK PHONE NUMBER1: 
	$4: 4
	$2: 2
	$25: 25
	1: 1
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	Total 30: 30
	Total 4: 0
	Total 2: 0
	Total 25: 0
	Total: 30
	Min: 0
	Max: 50
	Traditional: Off
	Palm: Off
	$30: 30
	Print: 
	Reset: 


