

Florida Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

Applicant Information

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382 Florida Statutes, or on an application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775 Florida Statutes.

Applicant's Name:							
(Person requesting the record) Mailing Address:			Apt.#:				
City:	State:	ZIP Code:					
Phone (with area code):	_ email:						
Relationship to Person on Marriage Record:	Signature:						
Information for Marriage Search							
Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage:		Date of Birth:					
Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage:	Date of Birth:						
Date of Marriage (If unknown, range of years):							
	County Where License Issued:						

A Commemorative Marriage Certificate is not acceptable for official purposes.



Fee includes both a commemorative certificate and computer certificate. Normal processing time for the computer certificate is 3-5 business days. The commemorative certificate will follow in 4-6 weeks.

Commemorative Certificate (includes one Computer Certificate):				
Additional Commemorative Certificates: \$25 each				
Additional Computer Certificates: \$4.00 each				
Additional Years to be Searched: \$2.00 per year. (Required when exact year is unknown. Maximum fee is \$50.00).				

Shipping & Handling Fee per application (Standard U.S. Postal Delivery)

Fee		Quantity		
\$30.00	X	1	=	
	X		=	
	X		=	
	X			
	X		=	
Total A				

Marriage records originate from the Clerk of Circuit Court and are forwarded to the Bureau of Vital Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. If immediate evidence is required, please contact the Clerk of Circuit Court where the record originated.

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR FLORIDA COMMEMORATIVE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

A Commemorative Marriage Certificate is not acceptable for official purposes.

If you need assistance, please contact our Vital Records Section at 904-359-6900 ext. 9006.

A \$5 search fee is included in all orders and is non-refundable. If no record is found, a certified "No Record Found" statement will be issued.

CERTIFICATE: The \$30.00 fee includes both a commemorative certificate and computer certificate. The commemorative certificate is signed by the current Governor and State Registrar of the Bureau of Vital Statistics. The certificate is suitable for framing and preserving as a family heirloom. Larger sample images are available on our website: www.floridahealth.gov/certificates. The commemorative certificate is mailed in a cardboard envelope to ensure protection. A Commemorative Marriage Certificate is not acceptable for official purposes.

AVAILABILITY: After the ceremony, the marriage license is returned to the Clerk of Circuit Court to be filed and recorded. The Clerk will then forward the marriage record to the Bureau of Vital Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. Marriages prior to June 6, 1927 are only available from the Clerk of Circuit Court in the county where the marriage license was issued and are not available for this type of certificate.

ELIGIBILITY: Marriage Records are Public Record. No identification is required.

<u>UNKNOWN DATE OF MARRIAGE</u>: If date of marriage is unknown, the entire year specified will be searched. If the year is unknown, specify the span of years to be searched (Example: 1990 to 2000) and include \$2.00 for each additional year to be searched. Maximum fee is \$50 regardless of number of years to be searched.

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: Applicant must provide a completed application.

<u>FEES:</u> Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics. DO NOT SEND CASH. International payments must be made by Cashier's Check or Money Order in U.S. Dollars drawn upon a U.S. Bank. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of \$15.00 for dishonored checks. The \$5.00 search fee is nonrefundable. If we are unable to issue a commemorative certificate the \$25.00 commemorative certificate fee and fees for any additional copies may be refunded upon written request.

OPTIONS FOR ORDERING:

MAIL IN: Normal processing time is 3-5 business days for the computer certificates. The commemorative certificate will follow in 4-6 weeks. All orders require a \$1.00 Shipping and Handling Fee and are mailed Standard U.S. Postal delivery unless a special prepaid express delivery envelope is provided.

WALK-IN SERVICE: Visit 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, between 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. Same day service is not available for this certificate.

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT TO:

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS
ATTN: COMMEMORATIVE UNIT
P.O. BOX 210, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042

Express Mail and Courier Deliveries to: 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE:

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates