Healthy Lifestyles
photo of several healthy people with fresh food, exercising with a dog,running on a beach and riding a bike
Teen Tobacco Citation Class

Under 18 and caught with cigarettes?
You may be issued a citation along with a fine.

The Clerk of Court requires that you complete a Teen Tobacco Citation class.

Location:
Health Department
Administration, 2nd floor
1100 Loveland Blvd.
Port Charlotte, FL

Cost:
$35.00 per citation, payable by check, cash, or money order.

Due:
Day of class

Schedule:
Call for date of next available class.
Classes are held approximately every 6 weeks.

Register:
941-624-7200 ext. 7279 or you can email your registration.

Please include your name, age, address, telephone number, and citation number(s). Under Florida law e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this agency. To sign up by email: HealthyLifestyles@doh.state.fl.us

Smoking and Tobacco Links for Teens

Free text messaging to help you quit! SmokefreeTXT

Are you thinking of trying cigarettes?

How can I quit smoking?

www.tobaccofreeflorida.com

www.stupid.ca

www.thetruth.com

www.stinkytobacco.com

teen.smokefree.gov

Tobacco Links
NUTRITION LINKS
Fitness Links

 


For information after business hours please call 941-624-7200.

Department of Health Mission: To protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.
 

CCHD Employee Links   About CCHD    © Copyright 2007 State Of Florida     Privacy Statement     Disclaimer