Public health Prevent Promote Protect Suwannee County Health Department 915 Nobles Ferry Road, Live Oak, Florida

Vital Statistics

The Vital Statistics office is responsible for recording and issuing Birth and Death Certificates.

Birth Certification Requirements

Birth certificates are confidential in the State of Florida and can only be issued to the person named on the record, 18 years or older, or the parent or legal guardian of the person named on the record. Legal guardian must show guardianship documentation.

  • Applicants must have a picture ID
  • Years available: 1917 to the present (statewide)
  • Fees: $15.00 each certified copy
  • We no longer accept personal checks.

DOH-Suwannee - Birth Certificate Application

Birth certificates for years prior to those listed can be obtained from:
State Office of Vital Statistics
PO Box 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042
State Office - Application for Birth Certificate (English)

State Office - Application for Birth Certificate (Spanish)

 

Death Certification Requirements

  • Applicants must have a picture ID
  • Years available: 2009 to the present (statewide)
  • Fees: $7.00 each certified copy
  • We no longer accept personal checks.

DOH-Suwannee - Death Certificate Application

Death certificates for years prior to those listed can be obtained from:
State Office of Vital Statistics
PO Box 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042
State Office - Application for Death Certificate (English)
State Office - Application for Death Certificate (Spanish)

If cause of death is requested, must be an immediate family member of legal age or a legal representative representing immediate family member or estate of deceased. (Florida Statute 382.025, F.S.) Legal representative must provide legal documentation.

 


For more information about Birth and Death Certificates contact Felicia Manning, Vital Statistics Registrar at 386-362-2708, Ext. 249


Vital Statistics Services are available: 8:00am - 4:00pm Monday through Friday. Please allow a half day turn around when applying in person for Birth Certificates.


Links
All links open in new windows


Florida Health - Certificates and Registries

CDC - Where to Write for Vital Records

Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

 

This page was last modified on: 03/7/2014 11:31:28

*Note: This page contains materials in the Microsoft Word (DOC) format. The free Microsoft Word Viewer may be required to view these files.
*Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF). The free Adobe Reader may be required to view these files.