Colored Blocks
 
wakullahealth.com
Florida Department of Health - Link opens in a new window.

Wakulla County Health Department
Lighting the Way to Good Health

Lighthouse - Wakulla CHD Logo
     
Home
Services
Calendar of Events
Contact Us
Public Health Preparedness
Urgent Disease Reporting and Referrals
(For local health care providers.)
Related Links
Cover Florida Healthcare (Link opens in a new window.)
Tobacco Free Florida (Link opens in a new window.)
Whole Child Leon (Link opens in a new window.)
 
Vital Statistics

The Wakulla County Health Department serves as the county's vital records office for birth and death certificates. Information you should know before requesting a birth or death certificate:
Birth 1930 to the present for births within the State of Florida

Must be 18 years or older

Proper ID required, i.e., driver's license, passport, or military ID

$13.00 Fee

 
Death Previous five years to the present are available

Death certificates for later years or other counties, must be requested from the Vital Statistics office in Jacksonville, FL

Death certificates that include the cause of death can only be issued to family members or to a licensed funeral director

$13.00 Fee

Please be aware that it will take 24 hours to process your certificate request.

If you have any questions about obtaining birth and death certificates in Wakulla County, please call (850) 926-0400.

48 Oak Street
Crawfordville, FL 32327
(850) 926-0400

 
Disclaimer Webmaster E-mail Advisory
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.