Baker County Health Department

Home/News                                                         Contact Us


Important Information
Upcoming Events
Press Releases
Clinic Information
Family Health
Women's Health
Pediatrics
Immunizations
Infectious Diseases
Epidemiology
HIV/AIDS
Sexually Transmitted Diseases
Dental Services
Dental
Dental Bus
Baker/Clay Dental Clinic
Social Services
Healthy Start
WIC
Prevention
Health Education
Environmental Health Services
Environmental Health
Birth & Death Certificates
Vital Statistics
Disaster Preparedness
Planning & Response
Administration
Administrator
History
Employment

Public Health Logo

Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Phone: (904) 259-6291


Links

All links open in new windowsNew Window

   

Fees
  Birth Certificate - $15.00 for Baker County births. All other Florida counties from 1930 to present $15.00 each certified copy  
 

Birth certificates are confidential in the State of Florida and can only be issued to the registrant if 18 years or older, parents listed on the birth certificate or guardian with legal guardianship papers.

 
  Death Certificate - Death certificates can only be obtained for those who have died in Baker County.  
   
  • $10.00 each certified copy
  • $5.00 Expedite Fee
   

Birth Certificate Information
 
  • Birth certificates are not public record.
  • Birth certificates can only be issued to the registrant (the child on the record) if of legal age or parent, guardian or legal representative of one of these persons or by court order. Court order must be dated and updated within one year of issuance.
  • If the registrant is deceased, upon receipt of the death certificate, the birth certificate can be issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or a legal representative of any of these persons as well as the parent. The birth certificate will be stamped Deceased.
 
  Any person born in the state of Florida can receive a copy of their birth certificate at the Baker County Health Department by accomplishing the following:  
 
  • Complete a birth certificate application
  • Provide proof of identification
  • Meet minimum age requirement of 18 years old
 
  Download Birth Certificate ApplicationNew Window(English 28kb PDF)  
  *Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF).  The free Adobe Acrobat ReaderNew Window may be required to view these files.  

Death Certificate Information
 

This office has death certificates for deaths which occurred in Baker County only.

 
 
  • Death certificates are public record. Anyone may obtain certified copies excluding the cause of death information.
  • By law, certified copies of death certificates which include the cause of death may only be issued to the decedent's spouse, parent, child, grandchild or sibling or anyone who provides a will, insurance policy or other documentation that demonstrates their interest in the estate of the decedent or anyone who provides documentation that he or she is acting on behalf of any of the previously mentioned persons, or by court order.
  • Cause of death becomes public information after 50 years from the date of death. By Florida law, the cause of death is considered confidential prior to that time.
 
To obtain a death certificate for those deaths which occurred in Baker County.
 
  • Complete a death certificate application
  • Provide proof of identification
  • Meet minimum age requirement of 18 years old
 
  Download Death Certificate ApplicationNew Window(English 76kb PDF)  
  *Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF).  The free Adobe Acrobat ReaderNew Window may be required to view these files.  
   
This page was last modified on: 11/19/2013 04:27:03
 

Baker County Health Department

480 West Lowder Street

Macclenny Florida 32063

Phone: (904) 259-6291