skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to content
 

Radon Aware Builders

Radon and Indoor Air Program

Builders who have received RRNC awareness training

The following list has been prepared as a public service for persons needing assistance with radon resistant construction. This list is comprised of Florida licensed contractors that have attended a one hour awareness course on the Readily Remediated New Construction (aka Radon Resistant New Construction - RRNC) techniques of the Florida Statewide Building Code. This course was approved by the Construction Industry Licensing Board for continuing education credit for the attendee's contractors license. This training was sponsored by the Department of Health and provided by the Florida Homebuilders Association. DOH has not verified the proficiency or ability of these individuals to accurately apply what they have learned in the one hour course. No approval, recommendation, accreditation, or endorsement of any kind by DOH is intended or implied by the appearance of any name in this listing. Under Florida law, being a general, building, or residential contractor qualifies one to apply radon resistant construction features in new construction. Contractors are licensed by the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Construction Industry Licensing Board. To learn more about radon resistant construction visit our RRNC web pages.  For more information please call (850) 245-4288. 

* All emails links below will open your email program in a new window.

NameBusinessPhone NumberE-mail Address
James PaceGuardian Home Inspections & Repairs, Inc(850) 297-1998GHIR@comcast.net
Alan WeekleyA Ray Homes(850) 264-3540Arayhomes@embarqmail.com
Raney OvenSouthern Home Consultants(850) 668-0917Raney@southernhomeconsultant.com
David VasileDWV Construction(561) 968-5453DWVConstruction@bellsouth.net
William Frank VarnedoeAcadian Builders, Inc.(850) 228-9015mailto:fvarnedoe020@comcast.net
Robert W. BassBass Construction Company Inc.(850) 576-0122robertbass@comcast.net
Richard McDonaldJesard Builders(352) 450-3430JesardBuilders@att.net
Cecil E. FoxSilver Fox Enterprises LLC(352) 284-2205silver_fox_llc@bellsouth.net
Clinton FordClinton J. Ford P.A.(386) 462-9144constructionconsultant@windstream.net
Charles HowePhoenix Commercial Park(386) 418-1051phoenixcommercialpark@gmail.com
Charles P. Adolf, Jr.Adolf Construction, Inc.(352) 362-8300cpadolf@embarqmail.com
Gary ShariBalanced Air, Inc.(727) 842-2247gary@balancedair.com
Richard UnterwegerEquestrian Homes Inc.(352) 346-7839RLU1998@Bellsouth.net
Larry E. WebsterWebster and Associates, Inc.(813) 961-0054WebsterAndAssociates@verizon.net
Joseph M. PluskotaJoseph M. Pluskota, Certified Building Contractor(813) 376-6381Jpluskota@TampaBay.rr.com
Darle M. CanovaL.R.E. Ground Services, Inc.(352) 796-0229darle@lregsi.com
Robert NankervisBAN Enterprises, LLC(561) 626-2337bobbet26@comcast.net
Raymond T. McConnellRaymond T. McConnell, Inc.(561) 302-9777RTMBOCA@bellsouth.net
Darrel BeaboutDarrel's Plumbing, Inc.(561) 568-5322DarrelsPlumbing@yahoo.com
Richard DonovanDonovan Brothers Construction Corporation(561) 433-8780Bobe61@juno.com
Eudoro A. OlguinCGS Engineers & General Contractors Inc.(754) 246-0249cgs_1@att.net
Michael L. MoseleyZimmer Construction Consultants(561) 391-6917mmoseley@zimmerconsultants.net
Gerald DeckerNot provided(863) 255-3735Jerry@TheDeckman.net
Richard M. StephanoZimmer Construction Consultants(561) 391-6917Rstephano@zimmerconsultants.net
Eugene MurphyZimmer Construction Consultants(561) 391-6917Gmurphy@zimmerconsultants.net
Richard ZimmerZimmer Construction Consultants(561) 391-6917rzimmer@zimmerconsultants.net
Susan BrownBrownstone Homes(954) 593-9847green@brownstonehomes.biz
John SpannbauerZimmer Construction Consultants(561) 391-6917jspannbauer@zimmerconsultants.net
Steve HoffackerHoffacker Associates, LLC(561) 685-5535steve@stevehoffacker.com
B. Jerrel HayesNot provided(561) 697-2567juhayesea@bellsouth.net
Charles S. AdamsSouth Palm Construction Inc.(561) 659-5828Not provided
Emilio J. AboudPioneer Roofing and Construction of Florida, Inc.(305) 215-2204pioneerflorida@bellsouth.net
Hugo AraqueArchitect Design Builders Inc.(305) 275-0860hugoaraque1@yahoo.com
Jose Felipe AlonsoAP Welding & Steel Manufacturer Corp(305) 490-4168APWelding@msn.com
Vic LohmannInnovative Designs of Dania, Inc.(954) 921-4378Vic@InnovativeDesigns.biz
Frank PerezNew Florida Developers, LLC(305) 443-5055fldevelopers@bellsouth.net
Jose CueCue Construction LLC(305) 443-8055Jcue@CueConstruction.com
Ernesto C. SanchezDimany Contractor & Flooring Inc.(786) 564-2010DimanyInc@yahoo.com
Alexandria EstevezOLB Engineers Corp(954) 605-6995estevezalexandra@yahoo.com
Ronald SturdivantRonald Sturdivant, Inc.Not providedrcsturdivant@embarqmail.com
John DamascoNot providedNot providedJCDamasco@aol.com
Dave BorowskiVP Wiegold & Sons HVAC(239) 597-8774Dave.Borowski@resservices.com
Robert E. NewtonR.E. Doss Builders(239) 566-2722redossbuilders@yahoo.com
Wayne DeanNot provided(239) 272-7375w.p.dean@att.net
Tom WegwertCrystal Building Services LLC(239) 293-6519mailto:twegwer@comcast.net
Ryan BensonRyan G. Benson, Certified Building Contractor(239) 340-1091ryangbenson@gmail.com
Ann TidwellNot provided(239) 261-5300anntidwell@atidwell@avabuilder.com
Jarek FreundJJF Construction & Property Management, Inc.(239) 777-1393freund69@comcast.net
Charles R. RichardRichards & Martin Inc.(239) 261-5300Not provided
Miguel VazquezNot provided(239) 961-7203MikeVaz@gmail.com
John LambethJohn Lambeth LLC(407) 475-2630John@LambethLLC.com
David HarmerFirst Class Air Conditioning(239) 574-2500Not provided
Bill SammonsBill Sammons Tie Beams Inc.(239) 848-0136Wsammons@LeeGov.com
Brian McCronePremier Inspections(941) 441-6606bmccrone@comcast.net
Roger SmithNot provided(941) 747-4695Not provided
Rick VanWykRaymond Building Supply(941) 628-8665rcv@rbsc.net
Gary GirardNot provided(941) 371-1892Not provided
Wendy CooperGreen Homes & Builders Pro, Inc.(941) 349-0777wendy@greenhomesbuildings.com
Travis SmithNot provided(941) 747-1307Not provided
Mark DeJongMark De DeJong Builders Inc.(941) 747-1307mark@markdejongbuilders.com
Richard PorterBungalow Building Services, LLC(941) 773-1014richard.porter@bungalowbuildingservices.com
R. Kurt KrausNot provided(941) 776-3905Not provided
Michael E. MatisonNot provided(863) 965-5530Mmatison@auburndalefl.com
Chuck KeyserNot provided(863) 944-2436Chuck@keycoconstruction.com
Steve SmylieNot provided(863) 682-4448Not provided
Jim LegeeNot provided(863) 534-6528Not provided
Luis A. Vega MeléndezNot provided(813) 629-1019Vega.Luisangel@gmail.com
Carol TurkCarol Turk Construction & Design LLC(813) 833-1307Carolturk@verizon.net
Laurance DickieNot provided(727) 423-7241LarryD@Christian.CC.com
John KassisNot provided(727) 423-3029Ne4Construction@verizon.net