skip to sub-navigation skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to sub-navigation skip to content
 

Radon Aware Builders

Radon Program

Builders who have received RRNC awareness training

The following list has been prepared as a public service for persons needing assistance with radon resistant construction. This list is comprised of Florida licensed contractors that have attended a one hour awareness course on the Readily Remediated New Construction (aka Radon Resistant New Construction - RRNC) techniques of the Florida Statewide Building Code. This course was approved by the Construction Industry Licensing Board for continuing education credit for the attendee's contractors license. This training was sponsored by the Department of Health and provided by the Florida Homebuilders Association. DOH has not verified the proficiency or ability of these individuals to accurately apply what they have learned in the one hour course. No approval, recommendation, accreditation, or endorsement of any kind by DOH is intended or implied by the appearance of any name in this listing. Under Florida law, being a general, building, or residential contractor qualifies one to apply radon resistant construction features in new construction. Contractors are licensed by the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Construction Industry Licensing Board. To learn more about radon resistant construction visit our RRNC web pages.  For more information please call (850) 245-4288. 

* All emails links below will open your email program in a new window.

Name Business Phone Number E-mail Address
James Pace Guardian Home Inspections & Repairs, Inc (850) 297-1998 GHIR@comcast.net
Alan Weekley A Ray Homes (850) 264-3540 Arayhomes@embarqmail.com
Raney Oven Southern Home Consultants (850) 668-0917 Raney@southernhomeconsultant.com
David Vasile DWV Construction (561) 968-5453 DWVConstruction@bellsouth.net
William Frank Varnedoe Acadian Builders, Inc. (850) 228-9015 mailto:fvarnedoe020@comcast.net
Robert W. Bass Bass Construction Company Inc. (850) 576-0122 robertbass@comcast.net
Richard McDonald Jesard Builders (352) 450-3430 JesardBuilders@att.net
Cecil E. Fox Silver Fox Enterprises LLC (352) 284-2205 silver_fox_llc@bellsouth.net
Clinton Ford Clinton J. Ford P.A. (386) 462-9144 constructionconsultant@windstream.net
Charles Howe Phoenix Commercial Park (386) 418-1051 phoenixcommercialpark@gmail.com
Charles P. Adolf, Jr. Adolf Construction, Inc. (352) 362-8300 cpadolf@embarqmail.com
Gary Shari Balanced Air, Inc. (727) 842-2247 gary@balancedair.com
Richard Unterweger Equestrian Homes Inc. (352) 346-7839 RLU1998@Bellsouth.net
Larry E. Webster Webster and Associates, Inc. (813) 961-0054 WebsterAndAssociates@verizon.net
Joseph M. Pluskota Joseph M. Pluskota, Certified Building Contractor (813) 376-6381 Jpluskota@TampaBay.rr.com
Darle M. Canova L.R.E. Ground Services, Inc. (352) 796-0229 darle@lregsi.com
Robert Nankervis BAN Enterprises, LLC (561) 626-2337 bobbet26@comcast.net
Raymond T. McConnell Raymond T. McConnell, Inc. (561) 302-9777 RTMBOCA@bellsouth.net
Darrel Beabout Darrel's Plumbing, Inc. (561) 568-5322 DarrelsPlumbing@yahoo.com
Richard Donovan Donovan Brothers Construction Corporation (561) 433-8780 Bobe61@juno.com
Eudoro A. Olguin CGS Engineers & General Contractors Inc. (754) 246-0249 cgs_1@att.net
Michael L. Moseley Zimmer Construction Consultants (561) 391-6917 mmoseley@zimmerconsultants.net
Gerald Decker Not provided (863) 255-3735 Jerry@TheDeckman.net
Richard M. Stephano Zimmer Construction Consultants (561) 391-6917 Rstephano@zimmerconsultants.net
Eugene Murphy Zimmer Construction Consultants (561) 391-6917 Gmurphy@zimmerconsultants.net
Richard Zimmer Zimmer Construction Consultants (561) 391-6917 rzimmer@zimmerconsultants.net
Susan Brown Brownstone Homes (954) 593-9847 green@brownstonehomes.biz
John Spannbauer Zimmer Construction Consultants (561) 391-6917 jspannbauer@zimmerconsultants.net
Steve Hoffacker Hoffacker Associates, LLC (561) 685-5535 steve@stevehoffacker.com
B. Jerrel Hayes Not provided (561) 697-2567 juhayesea@bellsouth.net
Charles S. Adams South Palm Construction Inc. (561) 659-5828 Not provided
Emilio J. Aboud Pioneer Roofing and Construction of Florida, Inc. (305) 215-2204 pioneerflorida@bellsouth.net
Hugo Araque Architect Design Builders Inc. (305) 275-0860 hugoaraque1@yahoo.com
Jose Felipe Alonso AP Welding & Steel Manufacturer Corp (305) 490-4168 APWelding@msn.com
Vic Lohmann Innovative Designs of Dania, Inc. (954) 921-4378 Vic@InnovativeDesigns.biz
Frank Perez New Florida Developers, LLC (305) 443-5055 fldevelopers@bellsouth.net
Jose Cue Cue Construction LLC (305) 443-8055 Jcue@CueConstruction.com
Ernesto C. Sanchez Dimany Contractor & Flooring Inc. (786) 564-2010 DimanyInc@yahoo.com
Alexandria Estevez OLB Engineers Corp (954) 605-6995 estevezalexandra@yahoo.com
Ronald Sturdivant Ronald Sturdivant, Inc. Not provided rcsturdivant@embarqmail.com
John Damasco Not provided Not provided JCDamasco@aol.com
Dave Borowski VP Wiegold & Sons HVAC (239) 597-8774 Dave.Borowski@resservices.com
Robert E. Newton R.E. Doss Builders (239) 566-2722 redossbuilders@yahoo.com
Wayne Dean Not provided (239) 272-7375 w.p.dean@att.net
Tom Wegwert Crystal Building Services LLC (239) 293-6519 mailto:twegwer@comcast.net
Ryan Benson Ryan G. Benson, Certified Building Contractor (239) 340-1091 ryangbenson@gmail.com
Ann Tidwell Not provided (239) 261-5300 anntidwell@atidwell@avabuilder.com
Jarek Freund JJF Construction & Property Management, Inc. (239) 777-1393 freund69@comcast.net
Charles R. Richard Richards & Martin Inc. (239) 261-5300 Not provided
Miguel Vazquez Not provided (239) 961-7203 MikeVaz@gmail.com
John Lambeth John Lambeth LLC (407) 475-2630 John@LambethLLC.com
David Harmer First Class Air Conditioning (239) 574-2500 Not provided
Bill Sammons Bill Sammons Tie Beams Inc. (239) 848-0136 Wsammons@LeeGov.com
Brian McCrone Premier Inspections (941) 441-6606 bmccrone@comcast.net
Roger Smith Not provided (941) 747-4695 Not provided
Rick VanWyk Raymond Building Supply (941) 628-8665 rcv@rbsc.net
Gary Girard Not provided (941) 371-1892 Not provided
Wendy Cooper Green Homes & Builders Pro, Inc. (941) 349-0777 wendy@greenhomesbuildings.com
Travis Smith Not provided (941) 747-1307 Not provided
Mark DeJong Mark De DeJong Builders Inc. (941) 747-1307 mark@markdejongbuilders.com
Richard Porter Bungalow Building Services, LLC (941) 773-1014 richard.porter@bungalowbuildingservices.com
R. Kurt Kraus Not provided (941) 776-3905 Not provided
Michael E. Matison Not provided (863) 965-5530 Mmatison@auburndalefl.com
Chuck Keyser Not provided (863) 944-2436 Chuck@keycoconstruction.com
Steve Smylie Not provided (863) 682-4448 Not provided
Jim Legee Not provided (863) 534-6528 Not provided
Luis A. Vega Meléndez Not provided (813) 629-1019 Vega.Luisangel@gmail.com
Carol Turk Carol Turk Construction & Design LLC (813) 833-1307 Carolturk@verizon.net
Laurance Dickie Not provided (727) 423-7241 LarryD@Christian.CC.com
John Kassis Not provided (727) 423-3029 Ne4Construction@verizon.net