CMS network enrollment allows a list of pediatric audiologists to be provided to hospitals and physicians across Florida for the purpose of directing the thousands of infants referred by newborn hearing screening to pediatric audiologists who have been recognized as being highly skilled at evaluating the hearing of babies that are only weeks old.
The goal is to diagnose babies with hearing loss before three months of age and get them enrolled in early intervention services before 6 months of age.
Under Florida Law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
The process of provider application involves four basic steps:
Step One: Read the CMS Provider Management Licensed Non-Physician Healthcare Professionals Handbook.
Step Two: Complete and submit an electronic application by either updating an existing application or creating a new application at the CMS-Kids Provider website. For help with your application contact CMS help at firstname.lastname@example.org or at 1-850-245-4215. You will receive acknowledgement of receipt of your application in 5-7 business days.
Step Three: Mail all required documentation to the CMS Provider Management Specialist. Documentation includes certifications, liability insurance, diplomas, experience verification, and reports. All required provider documentation must be received within 30 days of completion of the online application. If all documentation is not received within 30 days, the application will be terminated from the system.
Step Four: Upon review of the application and required documentation, the CMS Provider Management Specialist will contact you if there is any missing documentation. When your application has been approved, you will be notified.