skip to sub-navigation skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to sub-navigation skip to content
 

Q:

Do I need a Bachelor's Degree in order to be licensed in Florida? What are the education requirements?

A:

The education requirements are based on the date an applicant matriculated into Chiropractic College. Please review the education requirements, 460.406, F.S

Q:

If my supporting documents arrive before my application is submitted what happenes to those documents?

A:

Documents are held for a period of one year from the date we receive them.

Q:

Can I take the 2 hour Prevention of Medical Errors course online?

A:

No, this course must be in a classroom setting. Approved courses can be found at: www.cebroker.com

Q:

When will I get my license?

A:

After you have taken and passed the Laws and Rules examination and your results have been received by Prometrics. Your license should be received in the mail within 7 days.

Q:

When can I take the Laws and Rules examination?

A:

Your application and all supporting documents must be submitted and reviewed to determine eligibility prior to you sitting for the laws and rules examination