skip to sub-navigation skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to sub-navigation skip to content
 

Application and License Requirements

*Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF).  The free Adobe Reader may be required to view these files.

Apply Online for Licensure: Eliminate mailing time and expedite your application! Apply online, using your user id and password, and receive a response within 10-13 business days!

If you chose to submit your application in writing, do NOT print the application on both sides of the paper. The application should only be printed on one side of each sheet of paper for scheduling purposes and for confidential information purposes.

Exam: All applicants are required to pass the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners Part IV and Physiotherapy Examinations prior to submitting an application. We will accept the passing scores deemed appropriate by the NBCE.

All applicants are also required to take the FL laws/rules computer based test (CBT) once their application is deemed complete, which will be offered year-round.

Licensing Fees

Make checks or money orders payable to the "Department of Health." Applicants and licensees are responsible for the fees outlined in applicable board or department rule at the time an application is received. If you have questions, please contact the board office for more information.

Laws and Rules Only:
Application Fee $100.00 (non-refundable)
Examination Fee $90.00
Total Fee $190.00


Initial License Fee: $305.00 (refundable if fail)

TOTAL FEE: $495.00

Acupuncture Certification (optional):
Application Fee $100.00 (non-refundable)
Acupuncture Initial License Fee $105.00
Total Fee:
$205.00

Other fees to be aware of:
Review Laws & Rules Exam only $50.00
Supervising Physician Application Fee $100.00
Certified Chiropractic Physician Assistants $100.00
Registered Chiropractic Physician Assistants $25.00
Unlicensed Activity Fee $5.00