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STATE OF FLORIDA APPLICATION FOR ELECTROLYSIS FACILITY LICENSURE 
 

 

NEW FACILITY 
- OR - 

NEW OWNERSHIP 
 

PLEASE READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY AND RETAIN FOR REFERENCE REGARDING THE 
APPLICATION PROCESS. 

 
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

 

• BEFORE applying for licensure, ensure that your facility meets all required equipment, safety and 
sanitation requirements. Checklists are enclosed in this packet to assist you with preparation. All 
requirements are also outlined in Rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C., Rule Governing Licensure and 
Inspection of Electrology Facilities. 

 
• Once  your  checklists  are  complete,  submit  this  paper  application,  or,  apply  online   at 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/applications-and-forms/index.html. 
 

APPLICATION FEES 
$305 TOTAL 

($100 application fee; $100 licensure fee; $100 inspection fee and $5 unlicensed activity fee) 
 
• All fees are payable by check or money order made out to: Department of Health/Electrolysis Council. (DO 

NOT SEND CASH.) 
 
• An incomplete application expires 1 year after the initial filing. Please note that in the event your application 

expires, is denied or is withdrawn, the application fees are non-refundable. If requested, the licensure and 
unlicensed activity fee may be refunded to you. 

 
Submit initial application, supporting documents and fees to: 

 
Materials with fees sent Materials with fees sent 
via regular mail delivery: overnight, special delivery, etc. 
Department of Health Department of Health 
Electrolysis Council Licensure Services 
PO Box 6330 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN C99 
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 Tallahassee, FL 32399-3299 

 

 
IMPORTANT INFORMATION 

 

• An electrology facility is that portion of any establishment or place wherein electrolysis is performed. 

• Electrolysis means the removal of hair using equipment and devices approved by the Board of Medicine as 
further outlined in Section 478.42(5), Florida Statutes and Rule 64B8-56.002, Florida Administrative Code.  

• Electrologist means a person who engages in the practice of electrolysis and is licensed under Chapter 
478, Florida Statutes. 

• Licensure is required for new facilities or existing licensed facilities that have new owners. 
 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/applications-and-forms/index.html
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• An electrology facility license may not be transferred from the name of the licensee to the name of another 
person. If a facility is sold, the new owner must apply to the Department for licensure and no electrolysis 
services may be performed in the facility after the sale until the new owner has received the required license 
from the Department. A person purchasing an electrology facility may apply to the Department for licensure 
prior to the date of purchase. Existing facility owners transferring to a new location must complete a Transfer 
of Location application prior to opening in the new facility. 
 

• Florida-Licensed Medical Doctors (M.D.) and Florida-Licensed Osteopathic Physicians (D.O.) who are 
operating an electrology facility on the premises of their medical practice location are not required to obtain 
an electrology facility license. Likewise, Electrologists employed by physicians licensed under chapter 458 or 
459, F.S., and practicing at the physician’s medical practice location are not required to obtain an electrology 
facility license. If there is any change in employment status in an exempt facility (such as changing from 
employee to independent contractor), you must notify the Council office at once to determine whether 
licensure will be required.  

 
• Equipment and safety and sanitary requirements are listed in Rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C. Compliance with 

these requirements is mandatory upon inspection. 
 
• Upon completion of the application and prior to licensure, the Department of Health will make arrangements 

to send an inspector to the facility to determine compliance with the law and rules. The most current 
inspection form is available at http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-
regulation/enforcement/inspection-program/inspection-forms.html. 

 

• The inspector will provide a copy of the completed inspection form to the applicant. This form must be 
displayed in a conspicuous location within the facility along with a copy of Rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C. When 
the department determines the proposed electrology facility has met the requirements set forth by rule, the 
applicant will be issued a license. 

 

• When an applicant fails to meet all the requirements, the Department shall deny the application in writing 
and shall list the specific requirements not met. No applicant denied licensure because of failure to meet 
the requirements shall be precluded from reapplying for licensure. 

 

• Practicing in or allowing the practice of electrolysis in an unlicensed facility is punishable by a fine from 
$250 to $5,000 and other disciplinary penalties up to denial of licensure of the facility. The electrologist as 
well as the facility owner may be fined and/or disciplined by the Board of Medicine. 

 

Important Information Regarding Laser & Light-Based Hair Removal Requirements: 

Electrologists who are to perform laser and light-based hair removal in your facility, must be actively licensed with the 

Department and Health and meet all requirements specified in Rule 64B8-56.002, Florida Administrative Code, including, 

providing services only under the direct supervision of a Medical Doctor or Osteopathic Physician and submission of the 

required protocols to the Florida Electrolysis Council Office. For more details on requirements, please visit our website at 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/laser/index.html.   
 

GENERAL LICENSURE INFORMATION 
• All facility licenses expire on May 31st of every even numbered year. The expiration date is printed on the 

license. 
 

• Failure to renew the facility license by May 31st of every even numbered year will render the license 
delinquent. Failure to renew within 6 months of the expiration date will render the license null and void. The 
facility will no longer be licensed and all electrolysis practice must cease. 

 

• In order to regain the license after voiding, the owner must completely re-apply and be inspected before the 
license can be issued and practice in that facility recommenced. 

 

• It is the responsibility of the licensee to ensure that the facility is renewed timely, regardless of whether a 
renewal notice is received or not. 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/enforcement/inspection-program/inspection-forms.html
http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/enforcement/inspection-program/inspection-forms.html
http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/laser/index.html
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ELECTROLOGY FACILITY SAFETY AND SANITARY REQUIREMENTS CHECKLIST 

The following requirements must be fulfilled by an electrology facility in order to pass inspection.  Use this checklist to ensure compliance.  All 
of the items below must be in the facility at the time of inspection, unless otherwise noted. See Rule 64B8-51.006(3), Florida Administrative 
Code, for more information. See additional requirements on page 4 of this packet. 
 

NOTE: Compliance with these requirements will be verified by inspectors of the Department of Health PRIOR to initial license. Licenses will be issued upon 
notification to the council office of the facility passing inspection. No inspection will be passed and no license issued to any electrology facility that does not meet 
these requirements. 

 

A. All Facilities are required to have the following supplies and equipment: 

 A clean toilet and sink with hot and cold running water available to the electrology facility must be kept in working order when the 
facility is open for business; 

 A treatment table or treatment chair with a non-porous surface capable of being disinfected; 
 Client service area must allow for protection from view of the public, and any other clients at the facility, at the time of service. 

This requirement does not apply to training programs engaged in training students in electrolysis; 
 Disposable paper drapes or sanitary cloth drapes stored in a closed container or compartment; 
 Sanitary waste receptacles for the disposal of used gloves, paper supplies, cotton balls, and other noninfectious items; 
 Single use, disposable towels; 
 A treatment lamp or magnifier lamp capable of being cleaned with disinfectant; 
 A magnifying device which shall be a magnifier lamp, optical loupe or microscope capable of being cleaned and disinfected; 
 Tuberculocidal hospital grade disinfectant registered by the Environmental Protection Agency, household bleach or wiping cloths pre-

saturated with disinfectant for wiping non-porous surfaces 
 Betadine, 3% U.S. Pharmaceutical grade hydrogen peroxide, or 70% isopropyl alcohol, or wrapped single use wipes saturated 

with 70% isopropyl alcohol; 
 Clean, non-sterile materials such as cotton balls, cotton strips, cotton swabs, gauze pads, and gauze strips; 
 If cloth towels are used, they shall be cleaned prior to use on each client and stored in a closed container or compartment.  

    Used cloths shall be kept in a separate closed container; 
 A holding container for soaking and cleaning contaminated instruments; and 
 Non-sterile disposable examination gloves. 

B. Epilator-Only Hair Removal Facilities are required to have all supplies and equipment listed in Section A. above as well as the 
following: 

 An FDA registered needle-type epilation device in working order; 
 Clean and sterile needles/probes and forceps/tweezers; 
 Needle holder tips; 
 A sharps container for disposal of used needles/probes as defined in Rule 64E-16, F.A.C., effective December 2, 2015, which is hereby 

incorporated by reference and can be obtained from https://www.flrules.org/gateway/ChapterHome.asp?Chapter=64E-16; 
 Covered containers for needles/probes and forceps/tweezers which containers are capable of being clean and sterilized; 
 A sterilizer which shall be either an autoclave or a dry heat sterilizer, and color change indicators for use with either sterilizer. 

The endodontic dry heat "glass bead sterilizer" shall not be used for instrument sterilization; and 
 Quarterly records of sterilizer biological test monitoring. (not applicable on first inspection for licensure of a new facility – required for 

all future inspections after license is issued). 

C. Laser or Light Based-Only Hair Removal Facilities are required to have all supplies and equipment listed in Section A. above as 
well as the following: 
 For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed a Council-approved Needle-Type Epilation Training Program, the following qualifying 

information pursuant to Rule 64B8-56.002, F.A.C.: 
o Proof of certification of 30 hours of continuing education in laser and light-based hair removal and reduction from a provider 

approved pursuant to Rule 64B8-52.004, F.A.C. A list of approved providers may be found by using the “Course Search” function 
for Florida Electrologists at www.cebroker.com; and  

o Proof of having passed the Society for Clinical and Medical Hair Removal test for certification as a Certified Medical Electrologist.  

 For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed a Council-approved Combined Needle-Type Epilation, Laser and Light-Based Hair Removal 
Training Program, the following qualifying information pursuant to Rule 64B8-56.002, F.A.C.:  

o Proof of completion from a combined training program; and  
o Proof of having passed the epilator, laser and light-based combined exam. 

 For devices required to be registered, proof of registration for each laser or light-based device in use at the facility as required by 
Section 501.122, F.S.; 

 Written designation of laser safety officer; 
 A room or rooms specifically designated for use of the laser or light-based equipment which is where all use of such equipment 

shall take place; 
 Sign on door of laser room identifying when laser or light-based equipment is in use; 
 Lock on door of laser room; 
 Protective eyewear capable of being cleaned and disinfected, shall be used by all persons in laser room during operation of laser or light-

based equipment; 
 Fire extinguisher in vicinity of laser room; 
 Cold water and ice; and  
 The written protocols required by paragraph 64B8-56.002(4)(a), F.A.C. 

 

https://www.flrules.org/gateway/ChapterHome.asp?Chapter=64E-16
http://www.cebroker.com/


DH-MQA 1213, Revised 08-02-2019, Rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C. 4  

 

ELECTROLOGY FACILITY DOCUMENT REQUIREMENTS CHECKLIST – ALL FACILITY TYPES 

The following requirements must be fulfilled by an electrology facility in order to pass inspection. Use this 
checklist to ensure compliance. See Rule 64B8-51.006(4), Florida Administrative Code, for more information. 

 

NOTE: Compliance with these requirements will be verified by inspectors of the Department of Health PRIOR to initial license.  Licenses will be issued 
upon notification to the council office of the facility passing inspection. No inspection will be passed and no license issued to any electrology facility 
that does not meet these requirements. 

 
 The following documents shall be displayed in an area that is visible to the general public entering 

the facility: 
 

1. The electrology facility license. 
 

2. The current license of the electrologist. 
 

3. The most recent inspection sheet from the Department of Health. 
 

4. A current copy of rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C. 
 

 An appointment book shall be maintained and kept on the electrology facility premise which lists the name of each 
person who has received electrolysis treatment. The appointment book shall be maintained for four (4) years. The 
appointment book may be an electronic record. 

 
Important Notice: Once your facility license is issued under one modality (epilator or laser/light-based), to add or switch 
the modality of hair removal services being provided, you must submit the Application for Inspection for Adding or 
Switching to a New Electrology Modality, Form DH5008-MQA-09/2015. The facility must pass an inspection prior to 
implementing the new modality. 
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Florida Department of Health Client 6502 

Electrolysis Council 
Mailing Address for Application and Fees 
P.O. Box 6330 
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 

 

Mailing Address for Supporting Documents 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-05 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3255 
(850) 245-4373 ▪ Fax: (850) 414-6860 

 
 
 
 
 

FACILITY APPLICATION 
New Facility or New Ownership 

 

An electrology facility is defined as that portion of any establishment or place wherein electrolysis is performed. 

It may be part of an existing facility, such as a cosmetology salon, and may be located in a residence. 

All electrolysis training programs must be licensed as electrology facilities. 

The electrology facility MUST be licensed PRIOR to opening the facility and offering electrolysis services. 

No license for an electrology facility may be transferred from the name of the original license to another. 

A new application must be submitted when ownership changes. 

An application for Transfer of Location must be submitted prior to the moving of an existing licensed facility. 
 

1. APPLICATION TYPE… CHECK ONLY ONE 
 

New Facility: $305 total ($100 application fee; $100 inspection fee; $100 licensure fee; $5 unlicensed activity fee), or 

New Ownership: $305 total ($100 application fee; $100 inspection fee; $100 licensure fee; $5 unlicensed activity fee) 
 

 

 

2. FACILITY INFORMATION  
BUSINESS FACILITY NAME (D/B/A) (as it should appear on license):     

CORPORATE NAME (if different from D/B/A):    

PHYSICAL LOCATION OF FACILITY: Suite:    
 

City: State: Zip: County:    

MAILING ADDRESS (if different from facility):    Suite:     

City: State: Zip: County:     

FACILITY NUMBER: ( ) -  FACILITY FAX: ( ) -    

CORRESPONDENCE VIA E-MAIL: 
(Please print legibly. By checking “yes” you are agreeing to allow the council office to contact you with information regarding your application via email. If 
you choose this option please check your email account frequently and notify the council office of any change to your email address.) 

   YES  NO 

Email Address*: 
                              

 
*Under Florida law, e‐mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e‐mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, 
contact this office by phone or in writing. 

PRACTICE MODALITY TYPE: 

Epilator Hair Removal Only Laser & Light-Based Hair Removal/Reduction Only Both Modalities  

  Important Information for Facilities Providing Laser & Light-Based Hair Removal Services 
Electrologists are allowed to perform laser and light-based hair removal only if they follow the requirements specified in Rule 64B8- 
56.002, Florida Administrative Code.  Please review the rule and additional information regarding these requirements available on our 
website at http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/laser/index.html to ensure compliance. 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/laser/index.html
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3. OWNERSHIP INFORMATION  
Type of Ownership: 

Check only one. 

Individual Corporation Partnership Sole Proprietorship 
  Other:    

Name of Owner:  
 
Mailing Address: Apt. #:    

 

City: State: Zip:    

If the Facility Owner is a DOH licensed electrologist, please give the license number: EO   

If corporation, list all corporate officers: (attach additional sheets if necessary) 

Officer Name: Officer Title: Telephone Number: 

   

   

Name of Authorized 
Corporate or Facility 
Representative: 

 

Additional Phone 
Number: 

 

 

 

5. ANTICIPATED OPENING DATE AND 
HOURS OF OPERATION 

 
Anticipated Opening Date: / /    
 
Anticipated Hours of Operation: please list actual hours in the space provided by each day. If you will not be open, please write “N/A.” If by appointment only, indicate with, “Appt.” 

Mon:  ___-  _____ 

Tues:   ___-  _____ 

Wed:   ___-  _____ 

Thurs:   ___-  _____ 

Fri:   ___-  _____ 

Sat:   ___-  _____ 

Sun:   ___-  _____ 

 

 
 
 
 
 

4. PREVIOUS OWNERSHIP 

Has the facility ever been previously owned? YES NO (If you answered “YES,” please answer the questions below.) 

 
Name of Previous Owner:    

 
Name of Facility: License Number of Facility: EP    

6. BUILDING TYPE 
Please indicate the type of building where the FACILITY will be located: 

 
 Office Building  Shopping Center/Department Store Home/Residence 

 Physician’s Office*  Medical Facility* Cosmetology Salon/Barber Shop 
 Health Club/Spa Other:   __________________________________________________________ 

  
 

*If you checked “Physician’s Office or Medical Facility,” are you, or will you be, employed by a medical doctor or osteopathic 
physician? 
YES  NO (If you answered “YES,” have the physician or medical facilities complete the attached Employment Verification Form.) 
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Name: License Number EO______________ 

Providing Laser/Light Based Hair Removal Services?  Yes    No 

If yes, please provide laser and light-based qualifying information, pursuant to Rule 64B8-56.002, F.A.C. below. 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Needle-
Type Epilation Training Program 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Combined 
Needle-Type Epilation, Laser and Light-Based Training 
Program 

1. 30-Hour CE Completion Date: 1. Combined Program Graduation Date: 

2. CME Completion Date: 2. Combined Epilator, Laser and Light-Based Exam Date 
(approximate): 

3. Supervising Physician/License No. 3. Supervising Physician/License No. 

4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 

Name: License Number EO______________ 

Providing Laser/Light Based Hair Removal Services?  Yes    No 

If yes, please provide laser and light-based qualifying information, pursuant to Rule 64B8-56.002, F.A.C. below. 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Needle-
Type Epilation Training Program 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Combined 
Needle-Type Epilation, Laser and Light-Based Training 
Program 

1. 30-Hour CE Completion Date: 1. Combined Program Graduation Date: 

2. CME Completion Date: 2. Combined Epilator, Laser and Light-Based Exam Date 
(approximate): 

3. Supervising Physician/License No. 3. Supervising Physician/License No. 

4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 

Name: License Number EO______________ 

Providing Laser/Light Based Hair Removal Services?  Yes    No 

If yes, please provide laser and light-based qualifying information, pursuant to Rule 64B8-56.002, F.A.C., below. 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Needle-
Type Epilation Training Program 

For Licensed Electrologists Who Completed the Combined 
Needle-Type Epilation, Laser and Light-Based Training 
Program 

1. 30-Hour CE Completion Date: 1. Combined Program Graduation Date: 

2. CME Completion Date: 2. Combined Epilator, Laser and Light-Based Exam Date 
(approximate): 

3. Supervising Physician/License No. 3. Supervising Physician/License No. 

4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 4. Physician/Electrologist Protocols Complete Date: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

7. LICENSED ELECTROLOGISTS  
Please list the full names and license numbers of any and all electrologists who will be practicing in the facility, including the facility 
owner if that owner is still or will be a licensed Electrologist.  Attach additional pages as needed to list all Electrologists. 
For Electrologists providing laser or light-based hair removal/reduction services, please submit the required protocols signed by you and 
your supervising Medical Doctor or Osteopathic Physician, pursuant to Rule 64B8-51.006(3)(c) 11., F.A.C. A sample protocol form is 
available on the Council’s website at http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/_documents/sample-protocols-el-
form.pdf. Documentation of completed requirements may be attached for upload to the Electrologist’s licensure record. 

http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/_documents/sample-protocols-el-form.pdf
http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/electrolysis/_documents/sample-protocols-el-form.pdf
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8. PREVIOUS LICENSURE AND CRIMINAL HISTORY 

A. Has any owner/officer of the proposed establishment ever held a facility license in Florida? If yes, complete the 
following for each establishment owned: (attach additional sheets if necessary) 

 
Facility Name: _  
Facility License Number:     
Current Status of License:    

 Yes    No 

B. Has any owner/officer ever been issued a cease and desist agreement or citation for the unlicensed practice of 
electrology or operating an establishment without a license? 

 Yes    No 

C. Has any owner/officer of the proposed establishment ever had a license or certificate of registration to practice 
electrology or any other licensed profession or a electrology facility license revoked, suspended or otherwise 
acted against (including but not limited to probation, fine, reprimand, or surrender of a license) in a disciplinary 
proceeding or in response to an investigation in any state? 

 Yes    No 

D. Has any owner/officer of the proposed establishment ever had a license or certificate of registration to practice 
electrology or any other licensed profession or an electrology facility license denied for any reason in any state? 

 Yes    No 

E. Is there currently pending against any owner/officer of the proposed establishment a complaint or  
investigation in any state/jurisdiction for professional conduct or competence? 

 Yes    No 

F. Has any owner/officer ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest to, a 
crime in any jurisdiction (other than a minor traffic offense)?  

You must include all felonies and misdemeanors, even if adjudication was withheld by the court so that you would not have a 

record of conviction. Please note-Driving under the influence is NOT considered a minor traffic offense. 

 Yes    No 
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HISTORY PURSUANT TO SECTION 456.0635(2) F.S. 
 

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensure, certification or registration and candidates for examination may be excluded from 
licensure, certification or registration if their felony conviction falls into certain timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida 
Statutes. If you answer YES to any of the following questions, please provide a written explanation for each question including the 
county and state of each termination or conviction, date of each termination or conviction, and copies of supporting documentation to 
the address below. Supporting documentation includes court dispositions or agency orders where applicable. 

 
9. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant been 
convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under Chapter 
409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 
893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or 
jurisdiction?? (If you responded “no”, skip to #10.) 

 

 
 

Yes 

 

 
 

No 

a. If “yes” to 9, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date 
of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? 

 
Yes 

 
No 

b. If “yes” to 9, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of the 
plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? (This question does not apply to felonies of 
the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). 

 

 
Yes 

 

 
No 

c. If “yes” to 9, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been 
more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? 

 
Yes 

 
No 

d. If “yes” to 9, has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person 
of the applicant successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the felony 
offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed? (If “yes”, please provide supporting documentation). 

 
Yes 

 
No 

10. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant been 

convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. 
ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, 
Medicare and Medicaid issues)? (If you responded “no”, skip to #11.) 

 
 

Yes 

 
 

No 

a. If “yes” to 10, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any 

subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? 

 

Yes 
 

No 

11. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant ever 

been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 409.913, Florida Statutes? (If 
“No”, do not answer 11a. and skip to #12.) 

 

 
Yes 

 

 
No 

a. If the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant 
has been terminated but reinstated, has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, 
or affiliated person of the applicant been in good standing with the Florida Medicaid Program for the most 
recent five years? 

 
 

Yes 

 
 

No 

12. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of 
the applicant ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established 
by the state, from any other state Medicaid program? (If “No”, do not answer 12a or 12b. and skip to #13.) 

 

 
Yes 

 

 
No 

a. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the 
applicant been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years? 

 
Yes 

 
No 

b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years before the date of this application?  

Yes 
 

No 

13.  Is the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant 
currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General's List of 
Excluded Individuals and Entities? 

 
Yes 

 
No 



DH-MQA 1213, Revised 08-02-2019, Rule 64B8-51.006, F.A.C. 10  

14.  APPLICANT STATEMENT 
 

THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS 
 
 

I, _, state that I am the owner of the Electrology Facility referred to in the 
foregoing application and any supporting documentation and that said application and any supporting documentation are true and 
accurate. 

 
I have carefully read the instructions and questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without 
reservations of any kind. Should I furnish any false information in this application or in any supporting documentation, I acknowledge 
that such an act constitutes cause for denial, disciplinary action, suspension or revocation of my license to own and operate an 
Electrology Facility under Chapter 478, Florida Statutes, in the State of Florida. I further state that I have read and understood 
Chapter 478, Florida Statutes, and rules 64B8-50 through 56, Florida Administrative Code, and acknowledge that I must abide by 
them. 

 

    / /    
Signature of Facility Owner (required)                                                          Date Signed (required) 
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EMPLOYMENT VERIFICATION FORM 
 

PART I: TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 
Complete this part and submit a copy to your employer for completion. 

 

Applicant Name:   SS#:   

 

Address:   
 

NAME OF PHYSICIAN OR MEDICAL FACILITY:     
 

I hereby authorize release of any information regarding my employment status with your practice/medical facility 
to the Electrolysis Council. 

 

Applicant Signature:   Date:   

 



 
PART II: TO BE COMPLETED BY PHYSICIAN/EMPLOYER OR MEDICAL FACILITY/EMPLOYER 

Please complete this part regarding the above individual and return this form to the address listed 
below. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. 

 
APPLICANT NAME:  SS#:     

 

PHYSICIAN NAME (IF APPLICABLE):  LICENSE #:    
 

PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT:    
 

BUSINESS ADDRESS:     
(Mailing address, city, state and zip) 

 
POSITION TITLE:     

 

DATES OF EMPLOYMENT: THROUGH    
 

ELIGIBLE FOR REHIRE?    
If not eligible for rehire, please give reason on additional sheet. 

 
VERIFIED BY:     

Verifying Agent 
 

DATE:     
 

 
Name 

 

PHONE NUMBER:     
 

 
Title 

DIVISION OF MEDICAL QUALITY ASSURANCE 

ELECTROLYSIS COUNCIL 

4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin #C05 •Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3255 
(850) 245-4373 
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