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APPLICATION FOR
EMERGENCY ALLERGY TREATMENT CERTIFICATION  
Client 2503    (1020) □   Initial Certification    
(2020) □ Renewal of Certificate # ____________         
The fee for initial certification or renewal is $25.00
	
1.  Applicant Information

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​      __________________________________________________(____)____________

Last Name                              First Name                                  Home Phone Number


___________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address                               City                                      State       Code  
____________

Date of Birth  

      I have or reasonably expect to have responsibility for at least one other person who has 
      severe adverse reactions as a result of my occupation or volunteer status, including:

      (check one)
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 camp counselor    FORMCHECKBOX 
  scout leader    FORMCHECKBOX 
  school teacher    FORMCHECKBOX 
 forest ranger  

  FORMCHECKBOX 
 tour guide    FORMCHECKBOX 
  chaperone    FORMCHECKBOX 
 other  _________________


2.  Certification of Training
      FORMCHECKBOX 
 Completed training through a nationally recognized organization
      FORMCHECKBOX 
 Completed training through a Department of Health approved training program 

     Name of training program:





________________
      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Currently a certified emergency medical technician 

     Certification Number: _____________________     
     I certify: (a) I am 18 years of age or older; (b) has, or reasonably expects to have,
     responsibility for or contact with at least one other person as a result of his or her occupational
     or volunteer status, including, but not limited to, a camp counselor, scout leader, school  

     teacher, forest ranger, tour guide, or chaperone; and (c) have successfully completed training
     through a nationally recognized organization as referenced in Florida Statute 381.88(5) have 
     successfully completed training through a Department of Health approved training program or 
     hold a current state emergency medical technician certification.

     ​​______​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​______________________________________________________________
     Signature of Applicant                                                              Date

	

	

	


CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE*

Florida Department of Health

Emergency Allergy Treatment Application

Name: _________________________________________________



Last



First



Middle

Social Security Number: _______________________________________________________

* This page is exempt from public records disclosure pursuant to subparagraph 119.071(5)(a)2., Florida Statutes, which provides in relevant part: “An agency that collects social security numbers shall also segregate that number on a separate page from the rest of the record, or as otherwise appropriate, in order that the social security number be more easily redacted, if required, pursuant to a public records request.”

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin # C85

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3285

Phone: (850) 245-4910  

Website:  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/EMT-Paramedic/
This Application is Available Online at www.flhealthsource.com
Application Completion Instructions

General Information


[image: image1]Fee and Mailing Information

You must:


1. Be 18 years of age or older;


2. Has, or reasonably expects to have, responsibility for or contact with at least one other person as a result of his or her occupational or volunteer status, including, but not limited to, a camp counselor, scout leader, school teacher, forest ranger, tour guide, or chaperone; and


3. Has successfully completed an educational training program that meets the requirements listed below or hold a current certification as an emergency medical technician.


4. Complete both pages of the application.


5. Provide a copy of your course completion certificate. 





Training requirements for certification or recertification for individuals not currently certified as an emergency medical technician.





You must successfully complete training program conducted by a nationally recognized organization experienced in training laypersons in emergency health treatment or an entity or individual approved by the department. The training program must include:





Recognition of the symptoms of systemic reactions to food, insect stings, and other allergens.


The proper administration of an epinephrine auto-injector.





Certificates expire on March 1 of each odd-numbered year (2013, 2015).  You will be sent a renewal application prior to that date.





  





Fee: The fee for initial certification or renewal is $25.  Your cashiers check or money order should be payable to FL DOH or MQA.  Fees are not refundable.  





You may also apply online at � HYPERLINK "http://www.flhealthsource.com" ��www.flhealthsource.com�








Please mail completed application and fee to:


EMT/PMD Certification Office


PO Box 6330


Tallahassee  FL  32314-6330
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