

APPLICATION FOR EMT/PARAMEDIC CERTIFICATION:

> Emergency Medical Technician (2501)

> Paramedic (2502)

Please TYPE or PRINT in ink. Read instructions carefully before completing. All sections of this application are required to be completed unless otherwise noted. <u>Omissions may delay processing</u>.

1.	APPLICANT INFORMATION:			
				/ /
	Last Name	First Name	Middle Initi	al Date of Birth
	Mailing Address: (The address wher	e mail and your license shou	Ild be sent.)	
	Street and Number			Suite/Apt #
	City	State/Province	Zip Code	Country
	Physical Address: (A post office box address.)	is not acceptable. If your m	ailing address is a post office bo	ox please provide your street
	Street and Number			Suite/Apt #
	City	State/Province	Zip Code	Country
	Day time phone # ()	Home phone # ()_	Cell Phone # ()
	Email address:			
	Email addresses are public records under not provide an email address or send elec			
2.	PERSONAL INFORMATION:			
	Gender: 🗌 Male 🛛 Fer	nale		
	Ethnicity: 🗆 White 🛛 Bla	ck 🛛 Native American	Asian/Pacific Islander	Hispanic Other
3.	Would you be available to pro medical assistance teams durin so?	vide health care service g times of emergency o	es in special needs shelte r major disaster if your em	rs or to help staff disaster ployer releases you to do
	🗆 Yes 🛛 No			

4. CRIMINAL BACKGROUND: Have you ever been convicted in any court in any state of a felony?				
Charges:				
If convicted, were your civil rights restored? \Box Yes \Box No				
If you answered 'yes', you are required to submit all of the applicable documents listed below:				
Law enforcement background check from each state where a felony occurred. (e.g., Florida—FDLE)				
\Box The court documents showing final disposition for all cases (arrest affidavit, probation documents, etc.)				
Proof of civil rights restoration (if applicable)				
Your explanation of circumstances surrounding the event(s)				
Reference letters (if you wish to have them considered)				

5. APPLICATION TYPE: Indicate below the professional education requirement you have completed and the type of application you are submitting. If you are a Florida trained Paramedic, you must decide which examination you would like to take as outlined in section 7. Fees listed below are for application for initial certification only. All examination fees are to be paid directly to the vendor.

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION	INITIAL APPLICATION	RE-EXAM APPLICATION		
FLORIDA TRAINED EMT (2501)	Application Fee \$35.00 (1010)	N/A		
☐ FLORIDA TRAINED PARAMEDIC / NREMT EXAMINATION (2502)	Application Fee \$45.00 (1010)	N/A		
☐ FLORIDA TRAINED PARAMEDIC / FLORIDA EXAMINATION (2502)	Application Fee \$45.00 (1010)	Application Fee \$45.00 (1011)		
FLORIDA HEALTH PROFESSIONAL/PARAMEDIC (MD, DO, PA, RN, DDS) (2502)	Application Fee \$45.00 (1014)	N/A		
OUT-OF-STATE TRAINED EMT With Current NREMT Registration (2501)	Application Fee \$35.00 (1015)	N/A		
OUT-OF-STATE TRAINED PARAMEDIC With Current NREMT Registration (2502)	Application Fee \$45.00 (1015)	N/A		
MILITARY TRAINED EMT With Current NREMT Registration	Application Fee \$35.00 (1016)	N/A		
MILITARY TRAINED PARAMEDIC With Current NREMT Registration	Application Fee \$45.00 (1016)	N/A		
FLORIDA PARAMEDIC APPLYING FOR EMT (2501)	Application Fee \$35.00 (1025)	N/A		
PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION: Indic seeking. (Check all that are applicable.)	ate the card you hold that applies t	to the level of certification you a		
	its equivalent (EMT) ACLS card	or its equivalent (Paramedic)		
American Heart Association				
American Red Cross				
Other provider:				
Issue Date:	Expiration Date:			

7. FLORIDA TRAINED EMT AND PARAMEDIC APPLICANTS:

- **7a.** If you are an applicant for EMT or Paramedic Certification who completed a Florida Training Program and passed the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) Certification within two years, please submit your examination date and results to the Department of Health (Department).
- **7b.** If you are an applicant for EMT or Paramedic Certification who completed a Florida Training Program within the last two years, but have not already passed the NREMT Certification Examination please register for the NREMT Certification Examination directly with NREMT and provide your candidate number below. You do not have to wait for approval from the Department to sit for the examination, but you <u>must</u> pass the examination within two years of program completion.

NREMT Candidate Number: _____

7c. If you are an applicant for Paramedic Certification who completed a Florida Training Program within the last two years, but have not already passed the NREMT Certification Examination, and wish to take the Florida Paramedic Examination, please complete this application in its entirety, and wait for approval from the Department to sit for the Florida Paramedic Examination. If you do not pass the Florida Paramedic Examination, you may not retake the examination until you receive an Authorization to Test, by reapplying to the Department.

8. OUT-OF-STATE TRAINED AND MILITARY TRAINED APPLICANTS:

If you received your training in another state or in the military, you must have a current National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) certification in order to be licensed in Florida.

9. TRAIN	NING:		
9.a.1.	Are you a graduate of a Florida approved training program located in Florida?	☐ Yes	🗌 No
	f the answer to question 9.a.1. above is No, please skip to question 9.b. f the answer to question 9.a.1. above is Yes, provide the date you completed th	ne training progran	n:
	Please provide a certificate of course completion from the Florida training progr hours and the date of completion.	am that includes th	ne number of
	Are you applying for certification based on holding a current certification from t Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT)?	he National Regist	ry of No
2.	All applicants who answer Yes to questions 9. b.1.must have the NREMT prov Good Standing" directly to the Department. The Statement of Good Standing i		
EMTs public	LIC RECORDS EXEMPTION: Pursuant to section 119.071(4)(d)2.o., Florid s are entitled to have their home address, telephone number, date of birth and c disclosure upon request to the Department. Please indicate whether you wou tain the confidentiality of this information.	photograph(s) exe	mpted from
	Yes		
] No		
11. I here	by certify that I am not addicted to alcohol or any controlled substance.		
	Yes		
] No		

12.	I hereby certify that I am free from any physical or mental defect or disease that might impair my ability to perform my duties.
	Yes

Г

OATH OR AFFIRMATION (Must Be Completed):

I, the undersigned, do swear or affirm that I am the person referred to in this application for certification in the state of Florida, that I am at least 18 years of age, I am of good moral character and that I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservation of any kind, and declare under penalty of perjury that the answers and all statements made by me herein and attached are true and correct.

-				[SIGN]
	AFFIANT			
1	Name:			[PRINT]
STATE OF COUNTY OF				
Sworn to (or affirmed) and subscribed before me this	day of	,	, by	
	_who is □ personally	known	OR 🗆 prode	uced
identification. Type of identification presented:				

{NOTARY SEAL}

Signature of Notary Public Name:_______ Commission No.:______ Expires:_____



THIS PAGE IS CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE AND MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION*

Florida Department of Health EMT/Paramedic Initial Application

Name:			
Last	First	Middle	
Social Security Number:			

This page MUST be submitted with the application.

* The Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure pursuant to Title 42 USC § 666 (a)(13).

Florida Department of Health 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C85 Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3285

Website: http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/emt-paramedics/index.html

GENERAL INFORMATION AND APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

PLEASE READ THESE INSTRUCTIONS COMPLETELY BEFORE MAILING THE APPLICATION.

Any missing documents will slow the processing of your application. Any reference to "licensure" in this application also means "certification".

This application form (DH 1583, 04/17) may be used to apply for certification for Emergency Medical Technician or Paramedic. You must complete and return pages 1 through 4 of the application and the Certificate of Course Completion, if applicable, along with your money order or cashier's check made payable to the Florida Department of Health.

1. ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE 18 YEARS OF AGE.

2. ALL FORMS are available for download at: <u>http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/emt-paramedics/applications-and-forms/index.html</u>.

3. PROFESSIONAL RESCUER CERTIFICATION

An applicant for EMT certification must hold either a current American Heart Association cardiopulmonary resuscitation course card or an American Red Cross cardiopulmonary resuscitation course card or its equivalent as defined by Florida Administrative Code Rule 64J-1.022.

An applicant for Paramedic certification must hold a certificate of successful course completion in advanced cardiac life support from the American Heart Association, American Red Cross, or its equivalent as defined by Florida Administrative Code Rule 64J-1.022.

You may go to our website: <u>http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/licensing-ems-</u> education/documents/cpr.acls.providers.20151.pdf to verify approved courses other than those listed above.

- 4. CRIMINAL HISTORY BACKGROUND: If you answered YES to the criminal history question (#4), you must submit the listed documentation and
 - Law enforcement background check from <u>each state</u> where a felony occurred. (For offenses committed in Florida, contact the Florida Department of Law Enforcement, <u>http://www.fdle.state.fl.us</u>).
 - Copies of arrest report(s), court documents showing sentence, proof of completing all terms of sentence, including rehabilitation/treatment programs, proof of restoration of civil rights if applicable.
 - Reference letters and any other information/documents you would like taken into consideration.
- AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT REQUESTS: Applicants taking the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) examination and seeking an ADA accommodation must contact the NREMT directly at (614) 888-4484. All Applicants taking the Florida examination should call (850) 245-4444, Ext. 3973, for ADA requests.
- 6. When this application is submitted online, the applicant signature page, certificates of course completion, good standing forms and criminal history documents and specifically requested documents must be mailed, faxed or emailed to the Department.
- 7. Examination fees are payable directly to the NREMT or Prometric depending on the examination selected.

Your examination scores will not be mailed to you. They will be available approximately 14 days after you sit for the exam at: http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/OnlineTestNET/default.aspx.

CONTACT INFORMATION

MQA Customer Service Center General Information	850-488-0595
EMT/Paramedic/Rad Tech Certification Office	850-245-4910 (telephone) 850-921-6365 (fax)
Website	http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/emt-paramedics/index.html
E-mail	mqa.emt-paramedics@flhealth.gov
License Verification/ Address Change/Renewal	www.flhealthsource.com
Exam Results	http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/OnlineTestNET/default.aspx
Mailing address for application and fees	Florida Department of Health EMT-Paramedic Certification Office P.O. Box 6330 Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330
Mailing address for any correspondence containing no fees	Florida Department of Health EMT-Paramedic Certification Office 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN C85 Tallahassee, FL 32399-3285