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- — Radiation Machine Registration Fees and Payments

O Florida Department of Health, Bureau of Radiation Control

The Florida Department of Health, Bureau of Radiation Control, registers radiation producing machines per
Section 404.22 Florida Statutes. The following table of fees is based upon the fee schedule in subparagraph
(5)(b) of the section.
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First Each Additional

Facility Type Tube/Unit Tube/Unit
Medical, Osteopathic, Diagnostic, Hospital, $145.00 $85.00
Mammography, Mammography Biopsy,
Chiropractic, Mobile Medical, Non-Accelerator
Therapy
Veterinary $50.00 $34.00
Educational or Industrial $47.00 $23.00
Dental or Podiatry $31.00 $11.00
Medical Accelerator, Electronic Brachytherapy* $258.00 $148.00
Non-Medical Accelerator $81.00 $48.00

*Electronic brachytherapy machines are charged per machine/unit, not per tube.

The annual registration fee is due on or before October 28 every year. For new registrants and new machines,
registration fees are due within 30 days after acquiring a radiation machine, unless the machine is acquired
between July 1 and the October 28, the annual renewal date. In that case, no fee is due for the current
registration year and a fee will be due on or before October 28 and will apply to the upcoming registration year.

New registrants and registered facilities adding new machines shall complete and submit Form DH 1107.
Payments may be made:

1) By check or money order made payable to: DOH X-Ray Registration.
a. Payment may be sent with DH 1107 to speed up registration processing.
b. Payment may be sent after DH 1107 has been processed and registrant invoiced.
2) Online at xray.floridahealth.gov. Online payment option will not be available until after the DH1107 is
processed.

The mailing address for registration forms, payments and general correspondence is:

DOH Radiation Machine Section
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C21
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741

Florida Government Agencies only: If you are paying by Journal Transfer use the SAMAS codes:
Vendor ID: 64-20-2-569004- 64200800-00; BF-ORG: 64-61-31-10-000; BF-CAT: 001903; BF-OBJ: 010300;
BF-EO: JP and reference your Invoice Number.

» State Agency payments require advance payment approval from the Department of Financial Services.
» Send a copy of the Voucher Schedule or Journal Transfer with this invoice to the office address above
or by email to radiationmachine@flhealth.gov

For additional information on registration read:

e Florida Administrative Code
e Information Notices

To speak to someone in the Radiation Machine Section call 850-245-4888.



