skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to content
 

Toolkits

Contact the School Health Services Program

Centers for Disease Control (CDC) 

Health Equity: https://www.cdc.gov/chronicdisease/healthequity/index.htm

Social Determinants: https://www.cdc.gov/socialdeterminants/tools/index.htm

Immunization Courses: Webcasts and Self Study (free CEU opportunity) https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/ed/courses.html

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs): https://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/acestudy/index.html

Lesson Plan Index: https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/lesson-plan-index.pdf

HEADS UP to Schools: School Nurses (Concussion Tools): https://www.cdc.gov/headsup/schools/nurses.html

School Health Guidelines for Supportive Environments for Healthy Eating and Physical Activity: https://www.cdc.gov/healthyschools/npao/strategies.htm

Toolkit for Youth Physical Activity: https://www.cdc.gov/healthyschools/physicalactivity/guidelines.htm

Increasing Physical Education and Physical Activity: A Framework for Schools, 2017: https://www.cdc.gov/healthyschools/physicalactivity/pdf/17_278143-A_PE-PA-Framework_508.pdf

Managing Diabetes at School Playbook: https://www.cdc.gov/features/diabetesinschool/index.html

Middle school age students’ lesson of how disease spreads: https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/ms-spreading-sickness-in-middle-school-2015.pdf

Parent Resources for Vaccines: https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/parents/index.html

Health and Academics: https://www.cdc.gov/healthyschools/health_and_academics/index.htm

School Connectedness: https://www.cdc.gov/healthyyouth/protective/school_connectedness.htm

Healthy Food Choices: https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/hs-food-for-thought-2015.pdf

Middle School Ages- https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/hiv-infection-aids-2011.pdf

5th-6th graders- https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/hiv-myth-busters.pdf

10th graders- https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/hiv-hiv-aids.pdf

Folic Acid: https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/cheung-folic-acid-lesson-plan.pdf

Early Childhood Development: https://www.cdc.gov/careerpaths/scienceambassador/documents/thornton-child-development-lesson-plan.pdf

Tobacco Prevention: https://www.cdc.gov/tobacco/basic_information/youth/index.htm

Head Lice Information for Schools: https://www.cdc.gov/parasites/lice/head/schools.html

Collection of Online Resources & Inventory Database: https://nccd.cdc.gov/coridor/