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Florida’s Six Dispensing Organizations: Approved dispensing organizations are the only businesses allowed to
grow or dispense cannabis in Florida. Florida law does not allow for home grow of low-THC or medical
cannabis. Dispensing organizations must receive (1) cultivation authorization, (2) processing authorization and
(3) dispensing authorization prior to selling cannabis products to patients.

Presently, two of the six dispensing organizations have received dispensing authorization and are authorized
to dispense statewide. Aside from patients or their legal representative, dispensing organization employees
are the only individuals allowed to transport cannabis. Cannabis cannot be mailed.

Florida’s approved dispensing organizations are:

1. ***Trulieve (Gadsden County)

2. ***Surterra Therapeutics (Leon & Hillsborough Counties)
3. *CHT Medical (Alachua County)

4. *The Green Solution (Alachua County)

5. *Knox Medical (Orange County)

6. *Modern Health Concepts (Miami-Dade County)

*Dispensing organization has received cultivation authorization
**Dispensing organization has received processing authorization
***Dispensing organization has received dispensing authorization

The Compassionate Use Registry: The Department of Health’s secure, electronic registration system for
physicians, patients and legal representatives is available. There are no paper prescriptions for an authorized
order of low-THC or medical cannabis. After treating a patient for at least 3 months a physician enters an
order for no more than a 45 day supply of low-THC, medical cannabis, or a cannabis delivery device into the
Compassionate Use Registry. Orders may only be filled by one of the six approved dispensing organizations.

Law Enforcement Users: For access to the registry, please submit a completed Request for Access to the
Compassionate Use Registry Form. Privacy training for the Compassionate Use Registry is integrated into the
log-in process, and you may indicate “complete upon registration” in the space provided. Each law
enforcement organization may designate a user who has the ability to create and manage users for their
organization (please indicate on the form).

For More Information: If you have questions related to cannabis regulations, please reach out to the Office of
Compassionate Use at 850-245-4657 and visit http://www.floridahealth.gov/OCU
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