Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote, and improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, and community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content
Megamenu requires javascript to be enabled in your browser.

Public Health Integrity Committee

Division of Public Health Statistics and Performance Management

The Public Health Integrity Committee will assess federal public health recommendations and guidance to ensure that Florida’s public health policies are tailored to Florida’s communities and priorities. The committee will be chaired by the State Surgeon General and members will review research, data, and policies and provide recommendations and guidance to the Florida Department of Health.


The Public Health Integrity Committee is comprised of seven members appointed by the Surgeon General pursuant to the requirements outlined in Section 20.43(6), Florida Statutes.


Members include:

  • Jay Bhattacharya, MD, Ph.D.
  • Martin Kuldorff, Ph.D.
  • Tracy Beth Høeg, MD, Ph.D.
  • Joseph Fraiman, MD
  • Christine Stabell Benn, MD, PhD
  • Bret Weinstein, Ph.D.
  • Steven Templeton, Ph.D.


Meeting information:

  • May 22, 2023
    • Agenda
    • Notebook
    • Location and Time:
      Meeting will begin at 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time
      Florida Capital, Cabinet Meeting Room, LL03
      400 S. Monroe Street
      Tallahassee, Florida 32399
  • March 13, 2023
    • Agenda
    • Notebook
    • Location and Time:
      Meeting will begin at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time
      Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
      2225 N Louis Avenue
      Tampa, FL 33607
  • May 11, 2023