

State of Florida Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA CERTIFICATE OF NONVIABLE BIRTH

Section A: Applicant Information (Eligibility Requirements on Reverse Side)

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on an application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

Applicant's Name:	IP Code:							
City: State: ZI Phone (with area code): Email: Relationship to Person on Record: Signature:	IP Code:							
Phone (with area code): Email: Relationship to Person on Record: Signature:								
Relationship to Person on Record:Signature:								
Section B: Nonviable Birth Information								
Section B: Nonviable Birth Information								
Name of Child:								
Date of Occurrence: County of Occurrence:								
Mother's/Parent's Full Name:								
Father's/Parent's Full Name:								
A Certificate of Nonviable Birth is not proof of live birth and will be issued in accordance with Section 382.0086, Florida Statutes and may not be used for any official purpose.								
Parent(s) must contact their health care practitioner to request a Certificate of Nonviable Birth be filed. Once filed, a certification of the record may be requested.								
Section C: Fees								
First Certification: \$9.00	Fee X Quantity Y							
Additional Certifications: \$4.00 each	\$4.00 X =							
Amendment Fee: \$20.00. Completed Affidavit required (see reverse side). Includes one certification and requires additional processing time.	\$20.00 X 1 =							
Rush Order (Optional): Rush orders are given priority processing and require an additional \$10 fee. Mark the outside of your envelope " RUSH ". Expedite shipping is NOT included.	\$10.00 X 1 =							
	Total Amount Enclosed							

A \$9 search fee is included in all orders and is NON-REFUNDABLE. If no record is found, a certified "No Record Found" statement will be issued.

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR NONVIABLE BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

A Certificate of Nonviable Birth is not proof of live birth and will be issued in accordance with Section 382.0086, Florida Statutes.

AVAILABILITY: Parent(s) may contact their health care practitioner (a nurse or midwife) licensed pursuant to Chapter 464 or Chapter 467, Florida Statute, to request a Certificate of Nonviable Birth be filed for a spontaneous fetal demise occurring between the 10th through 19th weeks of gestation. Once filed, a certification of the record may be requested.

ELIGIBILITY: Certificates of Nonviable Birth are public record. Parentage information is confidential and only available to the parent(s) listed on the record, and valid identification is required. Acceptable forms of identification are **Driver License**, **State Identification Card**, **Passport** or **Military Identification Card**.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

<u>FEES:</u> Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics. DO NOT SEND CASH. International payments should be made by Cashier's Check or Money Order in U.S. Dollars. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of \$15.00 for dishonored checks.

NONREFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are nonrefundable, with one exception. Fees paid for additional copies when no record is found will be refunded upon written request.

OPTIONS FOR ORDERING:

MAIL IN: If requesting RUSH service, mark the outside of your envelope "RUSH." Rush orders are given priority processing. Expedite shipping is NOT included in rush fee. Records requiring an amendment require additional processing time.

WALK IN SERVICE: Visit 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Same day service is not available for this service type.

The affidavit below is to be used only in the event the Nonviable Birth was filed without a name and the parent(s) wishes to add the name to the record. An amendment fee of \$20.00 is REQUIRED, which includes one copy of the corrected record. The affidavit below MUST be signed by the parent(s) listed in the presence of a notary public and submitted to the Bureau of Vital Statistics with the applicable fees and identification.

AFFIDAVIT OF AMENDMENT OF FLORIDA CERTIFICATE OF NONVIABLE BIRTH

	1211111	. 01 12011211 0211111			<u> </u>		
FULL NAME TO BE LISTED ON NONVIABLE BIRTH RECORD					STATE FILE NUMBER		
				109 -			
DATE	PLACE OF NONVIABLE BIRTH/CITY O				COUNTY	STATE	
MONTH/DAY/YEAR	TOWN					1	
						FLORIDA	
ITEM OMITTED OR IN ERROR				SHOULD BE			
NAME LISTED ON NONVIABLE BIRTH					ļ		
I HEREBY DECLARE UPON OATH THAT THE ABOVE STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND			STATE OF: COUNTY OF:				
CORRECT							
Person		onally Known or Produced Identification					
MOTUTED OF DEPART			Type Identification Produced				
SIGNATURE MOTHER/PARENT							
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME THIS day of, 20							
					SEAL		
Signature of Notary Printed Name of Notary							
I HEREBY DECLARE UPON OATH THAT THE ABOVE STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT			STATE OF: COUNTY OF:				
			Personally Known or Produced Identification				
			Trmel	Idan	tification Produced		
		FATHER/PARENT	Type I	iaen	inication Produced		
SIGNATURE		FAITENTAKENT					
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME TH	TC 1	f			COMMISSION EXPIRES:		
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME TH	is day	01, 20	•		SEAL		
Signature of Notary	Printed Name	e of Notary					
Digitature of Notary	I IIIICU INAIII	c or riotary					

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT AND COPY OF VALID ID (IF APPLICABLE) TO:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS: ATTN: VITAL RECORDS SECTION P.O. BOX 210 JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE: www.floridahealth.gov/certificates