

Florida Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

Applicant Information

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on an application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any vital record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable	as provided in Chapter 775, Florida S	Statutes.					
Applicant's Name:(Person requesting the record							
(Person requesting the record) Mailing Address:			Apt.#:				
City:	State: ZI	P Code: _					
Phone (with area code):	email:						
Relationship to Person on Marriage Record:	by the Florida Department of He ss. Be cautious when sharing pers	alth, Bure sonal info	eau o				
Inform	ation for Marriage Search						
Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage:		Date of Birth:					
Name of Spouse Prior to First Marriage:		Date of Birth:					
Date of Marriage (If unknown, range of years):							
Place of Marriage (City/County):	County Where License Issued:						
0	rdering Information						
Normal processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and will require additional processing time for computer certificates (19 as photocopy certificates and certificates (19 as photocopy cer	1	Records 1	prior	to 1970 v	will	be issued	
First Certificate: \$5.00		\$5.00	X	1	=		
Additional Certificates: \$4.00 each			X		=		
Additional Years to be Search : \$2.00 per year. (Required when exact year is unknown. Maximum fee is	\$50.00).		X		=		
Rush Order (Optional): Rush orders are given priority p \$10 fee. Mark the outside of your envelope " RUSH ". Ex			X		=		
Shipping & Handling Fee per application (Standard U	J.S. Postal Delivery)		X		=		

Marriage records originate from the Clerk of Circuit Court and are forwarded to the Bureau of Vital Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. If immediate evidence is required, please contact the Clerk of Circuit Court where the record originated.

Total Amount Enclosed

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR FLORIDA MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE APPLICATION If you need assistance, please contact our Vital Records Section at 904-359-6900 ext. 9000.

A \$5 search fee is included in all orders and is non-refundable. If no record is found, a certified "No Record Found" statement will be issued.

<u>AVAILABILITY</u>: After the ceremony, the marriage license is returned to the Clerk of Circuit Court to be filed and recorded. The Clerk will then forward the marriage record to the Bureau of Vital Statistics for permanent filing. This process takes approximately 60 days. **If the current marriage ceremony is less than 60 days from the date of this application and immediate evidence of the marriage is required, contact the county Clerk of Circuit Court that issued the marriage license.** Any marriages prior to June 6, 1927 are obtainable from the Clerk of Circuit Court in the county where the marriage license was issued www.flclerks.com.

<u>CERTIFICATE</u>: The Bureau of Vital Statistics issues a Certificate of Marriage as an abstract of information taken from the marriage license recorded by the Clerk of Circuit Court. The Certificate of Marriage is accepted by all State and Federal Agencies as evidence that a marriage was finalized and recorded.

ELIGIBILITY: Marriage records are public record. No identification is required.

<u>UNKNOWN DATE OF MARRIAGE</u>: If date of marriage is unknown, the entire year specified will be searched. If the year is unknown, specify the span of years to be searched (Example: 1990 to 2000) and include \$2.00 for each additional year to be searched. Maximum fee is \$50 regardless of number of years to be searched.

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: Applicant must provide a completed application.

<u>FEES:</u> Check or Money Order Payable to: Vital Statistics. DO NOT SEND CASH. International payments must be made by Cashier's Check or Money Order in U.S. Dollars drawn upon a U.S. Bank. Florida Law imposes an additional service charge of \$15.00 for dishonored checks. Fees are nonrefundable, except fees paid for additional copies when no record is found. These may be refunded upon written request.

OPTIONS FOR ORDERING:

CREDIT CARDS: The Bureau of Vital Statistics currently does not accept credit cards by phone or mail, if you wish to order by credit card, you may contact VitalChek, our only approved vendor. VitalChek charges an additional processing fee of \$7.00 in addition to a \$10.00 Rush Fee charged by the Bureau of Vital Statistics. Expedite shipping is available for an additional fee. VitalChek may be reached by telephone at 1-877-550-7330, by fax at 1-877-550-7428, or online at VitalChek.com. **Rush service for current marriages less than 60 days ago may not be available.**

MAIL IN: Normal processing time is 3-5 business days for computer certificates (1970 to present). Photocopy certificates (prior to 1970) require additional processing time. If requesting RUSH service mark the outside of your envelope "RUSH". Rush Orders are given priority processing. Expedite shipping is NOT included in rush fee. All orders require a \$1.00 Shipping and Handling Fee and are mailed Standard U.S. Postal delivery unless a special prepaid express delivery envelope is provided. Rush service for marriages within the last 60 days may not be available.

WALK-IN SERVICE: Visit 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, between 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. Photocopy certificates and records prior to 1970 require the \$10 rush fee and may not be available for same day service.

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT TO:

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS
ATTN: VITAL RECORDS SECTION
P.O. BOX 210
JACKSONVILLE, FL 32231-0042

Express Mail and Courier Deliveries to: 1217 North Pearl Street, Jacksonville, Florida, 32202

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE:

www.floridahealth.gov/certificates