Skip Global navigation and goto content
 
Skip Global navigation and goto content

All Persons 12 Years of Age and Older Are Eligible to Receive the Vaccine In Florida
The Food & Drug Administration has approved the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine for individuals 12 years of age or older. To obtain the vaccine in Florida, individuals 12-17 years of age must be accompanied by a guardian.

Full Story

On November 18, 2021, Governor DeSantis signed legislation that outlines exemption requirements for COVID-19 vaccination mandates.

The Florida Department of Health is working alongside the Office of the Attorney General to oversee compliance with these laws.

Public employers, including educational or governmental institutions, are prohibited from imposing COVID-19 vaccination mandates. Violations for public employers can be reported to the Florida Department of Health through VaxPassFreeFL@FLHealth.gov.

Private employers are prohibited from mandating COVID-19 vaccines for employees without opportunity for the employees to obtain an exemption. Florida employees can choose to be exempt from private employer vaccine mandates. Those forms can be found below:

Full Story

 

Full Story