Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

Historical Poster Contest Winners

Radon and Indoor Air Program

First Place National winner from Hollywood Academy of Arts and Science

Below is a list of Florida's past poster contest winners linked to the radon awareness images they created.  Some Florida students have won the National Radon Poster Contest. All images depict the importance of testing for radon and mitigating radon problems. Please glance through their creations and see what it takes to be a National winner.

Note: all images open in a new window.


1st Charlotte Taylor, Sarasota School of Arts and Science, Poster: The Secret Killer
2nd Arden Hazle, Hollywood Academy of Arts and Science, Poster: A Deadly Show Stopper
3rd Timur Kim, Hollywood Academy of Arts and Science, Poster: Untitled
Honorable mention Rebecca Lopez, Hollywood Academy of Arts and Science, Poster: Devastating Effects of Radon


1st Place, Sophia Ossaoulenko *2nd Place National Winner

2nd Place, Isabelle Karroum

3rd Place, Kylie Wheeler

Honorable Mention, Leishka Rodriguez


1st Place, Arina Mubarakshina

2nd Place, Emma Ortiz

3rd Place, Ava Nash

Honorable Mention, Lily Shahid

2018 VIDEO

1st Place video winner, Ananda Chatterjee


1st Place, Andrea Robleto, * 2nd Place National Winner

2nd Place, Isabella Van Buren

3rd Place, Colleen Borgese

Honorable Mention, Oriana Velazquez


1st Place, Victoria Rowe, *1st Place National Winner

2nd Place, Kaliana Hutiu

3rd Place, Mishel Almaleh

Honorable Mention, Carolina Vilato


1st Place, Stephanie Salgado

2nd Place, Laila Benotmane

3rd Place, Analee Hyacinthe

Honorable Mention, Hannah Silva Dajes


1st Place, Alexei Kiyan

2nd Place, Maria Kuraev

3rd Place, Leticia Coelno


1st Place, John Quintero

2nd  Place, Isabella Alvarez

3rd Place, Luciana Villalobos


1st Place, Averie McDaniel

2nd Place, Courtney Rising

3rd Place, Eric Brown


Honorable Mention, Jorgia Trim * 3rd Place National Winner

1st Place, Ariel Poole

2nd Place, Nathaniel Briseno

3rd Place, Norman Sybella


1st Place, Logan Stewart, * 1st Place National Winner

2nd Place, Danielle Villegas

3rd Place, Janal Henson


1st Place, Jennifer Wiltrout

2nd Place, Erin Dahlen

3rd Place, Sara Mohess


1st Place, Raquel Goldman * 2nd Place National Winner

2nd Place, Jose DeDiego

3rd Place, Karla Avedano


1st Place, Daniel Carr, * 2nd PlaceNational Winner

2nd Place, Sara Garcia, * 1st PlaceNational Winner

3rd Place, Raimy Engel