Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

Southeast Crescent Regional Commission J-1 Visa Waiver Program

Contact the Florida Department of Health

Southeast Crescent Regional Commission

The Southeast Crescent Regional Commission (SCRC) Program is administered by the SCRC, and is comprised of specific areas of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, and all of Florida. The physicians must provide direct patient care in their specialty fields for at least 40 hours a week or 160 hours per month for at least three years in a medically under-served area. The SCRC program accepts waiver requests for primary care physicians and medical specialists. Physicians must provide care to the indigent, Medicaid, and Medicare recipients. Physicians must practice at worksites located within SCRC’s congressional-mandated footprint. More information can be found at their website at Southeast Crescent Regional Commission .

Guidelines and documents needed for application to the SCRC are:

If you would like a letter of support from the Primary Care Office, please complete the request form

Once complete please either email it to or mail to:

The Florida Department of Health
Division of Public Health Statistics and Performance Management
State Primary Care Office
4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin #A05
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1720.