skip to sub-navigation skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to sub-navigation skip to content
 

License Certification

If you are requesting certification of a state license, please complete and submit the online request for certification form or you can mail your request and required fee to:

Department of Health
Division of Medical Quality Assurance
Licensing Support Services
P.O. Box 6320
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320

For Medical (MD) and Osteopathic Physicians (DO), Nurses (PN or RN), Pharmacists and Pharmacist Interns and EMTs, Paramedics, and Radiologic Technologists please see below.

For All Other Health Care Professions
You may request licensure certification online or in writing. There is a $25.00 processing fee.

Additional instructions for submitting a request via mail:
Other Important Information:
  • Requests for licensure certification received without the appropriate fee will be returned unprocessed to the sender.
  • The Division of Medical Quality Assurance cannot guarantee your verification will meet the deadlines for other State Boards. The current processing time for licensure verifications is approximately 10 days from receipt.  Please check your deadline dates before you submit your verification request.
  • Release forms from the licensees are not required for verifications.
  • Exemptions: Financial information, medical information, school transcripts, examination questions, answers, papers, grades and grading keys, are confidential and exempt forms pursuant to Chapter 119.071, Florida Statutes and will be withheld pursuant to Chapter 456.057, Florida Statutes. Social Security numbers will also be redacted pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 405(c)(2)(C) (vii)(1).

For Medical (MD) and Osteopathic Physicians (DO)
You may request licensure certification through VeriDoc.

For Nurses (PN or RN)
You may request licensure certification through Nursys; however, if you are no longer licensed in Florida, your license information may not be available through Nursys.

For Pharmacists and Pharmacist Interns
If you are a licensed pharmacist or pharmacist intern and need your intern hours transferred to another state, please submit a written request to:

Department of Health
Florida Board of Pharmacy
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin C-04
Tallahassee, FL 32399

For EMTs, Paramedics, and Radiologic Technologists
Requests for Licensure Verification must be submitted in writing to:

Department of Health
Licensing Support Services
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin C-10
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3260

There is no fee associated with Licensure Verification for your profession.

License Certification Customer Satisfaction Survey