skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to content

EMS Advisory Council Members

Emergency Medical Services Section

  •  850-245-4440



    Mailing Address

    Florida Department of Health 

    4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin A-22 

    Tallahassee, FL 32399 

Council Appointments 

The council consists of 15 members appointed by the Surgeon General and Secretary.
Members are appointed for four year terms with the chair being designated by the Surgeon General and Secretary. Additional members include six ex-officio representatives appointed by various other state agency heads.


Emergency Nurse
Ann Brown, RN, MSN
Term Ends: 2/28/2020

EMS Administrator (Non-Fire)
Mac Kemp
Term Ends: 9/15/2019

Antonio Gandia
Term ends: 6/30/2021

EMS Administrator (Fire)
Darrel Donatto
Term ends: 7/11/2020

Paramedic (Non-Fire)
Jane Bedford
Term ends: 6/30/2021

Paramedic (Fire)
Dan Azzariti
Term ends: 6/30/2021

EMT (Non-Fire)
Isabel Rodriguez
Term ends: 4/17/2019

Jaime Green
Term ends: 6/30/2021

Hospital Administrator
Danita Allen, DBA, RN, EMTP
Term ends: 4/17/2019

Air Ambulance Operator
Bari Conte
Term ends: 7/17/2018

Commercial Ambulance Operator
Mark Postma
Term ends: 7/11/2020

Lay Person
Linda Liebert-Hall
Term ends: 6/30/2021

Nicholas Namias, MD
Term Ends: 5/16/2020

EMT (Fire)
Kingman Schuldt
Term Ends: 7/11/2020

Lay Elderly
Lew Simon
Term Ends: 6/30/2021

State EMS Medical Director

Department of Education
Pamela Gilman

Office of the Governor, Emergency Management
Charles F. Hagan, III

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
James Swearingin

Department of Financial Services
Jesse Blaire

Department of Transportation
Trenda McPherson

Department of Management Services
Steve Welsh

EMS for Children Liaison
Julie Bacon