skip to sub-navigation skip to content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.

skip to sub-navigation skip to content

The Council

The Council of Licensed Midwifery is an advisory council to the Department of Health made up of nine members - four of the members are licensed midwives, one member is a certified nurse-midwife, one member is an obstetrician certified by the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology, one member is a pediatrician certified by the American Board of Pediatrics, one member (consumer member) is a resident of the state who has never been a licensed midwife and who has no financial interest in the practice of midwifery or in any health care facility,agency, or insurer.

Despite the expiration of their term, Council members continue to serve until they have been replaced. Members are appointed by the State Surgeon General.

Licensed MidwiferyMembers

Jennifer Joseph, Chair
Licensed Midwife
01/09/97 to 1/08/15

Char Lynn Daughtry, LM
Licensed Midwife
Term: 12/05/06 to 01/08/13

Susan (Robyn) Mattox
Licensed Midwife
01/09/2010 to 01/08/2014

Melissa Conord-Morrow, LM, RN, V-Chair
Term: 01-09/11 to 01/08/15

Pediatrician Member

OB/GYN Member

Certified Nurse-MifwifeMember

Cathy Rudolph, CNM, ARNP
Certified Nurse-Midwife
12/05/06 to 01/08/12

Consumer Members

Kathy Bradley
Consumer Member
03/30/05 to 11/30/11

Since this Council serves as a "quasi-judicial" entity on licensure issues, contact with the members may cause the members to be recused from administrative proceedings. Staff will direct inquiries, when appropriate to the full Council for review. All correspondence and inquiries should be directed to the:

Councilof Licensed Midwifery
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3256

Council Staff
Anthony Jusevitch, Executive Director, responsible for legislative and budget matters and Board Policy

Paula Mask, Program Operations Administrator, responsible for agenda and meeting preparation, staff supervisor, administrative and policy issues

Jacqueline Clahar-Anderson, Regulatory Specialist II, responsible for application processing and general questions regarding licensure requirements